Romans 12:12 "Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer."

The Key to a Joyful and Productive Life


Romans 12

I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God,

 that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, 

holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service.

And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.

For I say, through the grace given unto me, to every man that is among you, not to think of himself more highly than he ought to think; but to think soberly, according as God hath dealt to every man the measure of faith.

For as we have many members in one body, and all members have not the same office:

So we, being many, are one body in Christ, and every one members one of another.

Having then gifts differing according to the grace that is given to us, whether prophecy, let us prophesy according to the proportion of faith;

Or ministry, let us wait on our ministering: or he that teacheth, on teaching;

Or he that exhorteth, on exhortation: he that giveth, let him do it with simplicity; he that ruleth, with diligence; he that sheweth mercy, with cheerfulness.

Let love be without dissimulation. Abhor that which is evil; cleave to that which is good.

Be kindly affectioned one to another with brotherly love; in honour preferring one another;

Not slothful in business; fervent in spirit; serving the Lord;

Rejoicing in hope; patient in tribulation; continuing instant in prayer;

Distributing to the necessity of saints; given to hospitality.

Bless them which persecute you: bless, and curse not.

Rejoice with them that do rejoice, and weep with them that weep.

Be of the same mind one toward another. Mind not high things, but condescend to men of low estate. Be not wise in your own conceits.

Recompense to no man evil for evil. Provide things honest in the sight of all men.

 If it be possible, as much as lieth in you, live peaceably with all men.

Dearly beloved, avenge not yourselves, but rather give place unto wrath: for it is written, Vengeance is mine; I will repay, saith the Lord.

Therefore if thine enemy hunger, feed him; if he thirst, give him drink: for in so doing thou shalt heap coals of fire on his head.

Be not overcome of evil, but overcome evil with good.


Romans 12:12  "Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer." 



Thank you Lord!


If you have come from my website, http://www.pilgrimtraveler.com 

Twitter, https://twitter.com/KarenGentry99  

Facebook, http://facebook.com/karenspassport 

Or any of my other social media channels, please consider getting your free account here on Steemit.


"Join the adventure and be inspired." - Karen Gentry @pilgrimtraveler 


Blessings from PilgrimTraveler!

© 2018  PilgrimTraveler. All Rights Reserved. 


Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Amazing photography :D

Amen.
Our bodies are temples of the living God. We should use our bodies to glorify God. That's what worship is to God.

Thanks for sharing @pilgrimtraveler

My honor, Amen.

wow!amazing photography,,nature is very beautiful,,i like this post,,thanks for sharing christian-trail..best of luck.

Thank you kindly, blessings!

amen.prayer in the only way to have a communication with God.. Thank you beloved Lord

Amen, thank you for sharing.

THERE IS POWER IN PRAYER. AMEN

Amen...

Rejoicing in hope; patient in tribulation; continuing instant in prayer;

There is a posture to maintain in every situation. It is important for us to know the right I posture for a particular phase in life.

Hallelujah Yes! :D

great work @pilgrimtraveler,

nice message for humanity.

Thank you so much, kind regards. @rabeel

In this life there has been nothing patients haven't conquered patience is the key

Thank you for sharing this inspirational comment, blessings!

Hyou are welcomed my dear

"not to think of himself more highly than he should"...... boy, how easy it is to slip up on that one.

FB_IMG_15079642778599704.jpg

My favorite line is:
"For I say, through the grace given unto me, to every man that is among you, not to think of himself more highly than he ought to think; but to think soberly, according as God hath dealt to every man the measure of faith."

Also appreciate: "Rejoicing in hope; patient in tribulation; continuing instant in prayer"

THANK U Today, for this fine post.

Sincerely, Jan A

Thank you for sharing these encouraging words, blessings!

Amen.

Copying the bible and fulling with paid voting bots for draining the reward pool for content creators?

Good christian... I guess... Nice.

AMEN🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

Yes amen

Amen

Great word on prayer, amen!

Thank you kindly, amen.

Hello madam its being quiet a while I got to hear from you. I wish and pray God be with you always and forever, because u r our inspirations.
Regards @crafter

Thank you for your beautiful comment, may the Lord Bless you and Keep you.

Beautiful photography @pilgrimtraveler

Thank you so much, blessings! @maine

Beautiful photo

Thank you very kindly, blessings!

Wooow...
Very nice photography... I like it.. 😊

good job my friend, i have new my post introduce plase you are visit my blog plase help...@pilgrimtravelerScreenshot_2018-01-19-02-15-18-85.png

Thank you and welcome, blessings!

thank you also, has petrified me, may our friendship so on in steemit .. hopefully your success and triumph to the future ..

Very nice cool,, i have new my post plase you are visit my blog...

Thank you so much, blessings!

Amazing post, plase you are visit my blog..

Thank you kindly, blessings!

Very good post my friend. I like it.
Please visit to my blog

Thank you very kindly, blessings!

thanks again my friend. hope our friendship is always fine

this post is very good friend,
my friend there is a new post,

Thank you so much, kind regards.

Your welcome. Why is it for me 10% on upvote.
I am the one who always follow you.

Very good post friend.
Upvote and resteem

Thank you so much, blessings!

Yes you are welcome

Very nice cool,, i have new my post plase you are visit my blog...@pilgrimtraveler ☺☺☺

Thank you very much, blessings!

You are welcome, friend

poto leaf nice my friend .. please visit my blog once friend yes

I am very happy you liked it, blessings!

very beautiful leaves with dew drip. my friend can be with new.

Thank you kindly, blessings!

Very helpful. please visit my blog. thanks. I vote and resteemed.

Thank you kindly, blessings!

this is a good post friends.
I have a new post.

Thank you, blessings!

cool post.
I have a new post.

Thank you kindly, blessings!

this is a good post my friend.
my friend is a new person in steemit, and I just introduced myself.
please support my posting

Thank you and welcome, blessings!

posting a good friend, I like posting a friend.

Thank you very kindly, blessings!

this is a very good post friends.
my friend there is a new post.

Thank you, blessings!

Good photography.
I have new my post

I am happy you liked it, blessings!

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 48.76% Upvote

Post a good friend, I also have a new post please help her make my block my friend ..

This post has received a 4.67 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @pilgrimtraveler

This post has received a 4.74 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @pilgrimtraveler.

This post has received gratitude of 2.06 % from @appreciator thanks to: @pilgrimtraveler.

Good job, very informative and inspire Post, I like it !Maybe you can visit my blog I have a new post, thanks very much my friend

Hai my friend @pilgrimtraveler
You make Very good post.

It is containt the best advice..so important for us. We need to know That..

You was doing a good job.
Thank you very much for your current post..

yes, both friends thank you too.

wooow photography is very nice friend

There are 2 pages
Pages