Psalm 23:4 "Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me."

Walking Through the Dark Valleys


Psalm 23:4

"Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,

 I will fear no evil: for thou art with me." 



Thank you Lord!


If you have come from my website, http://www.pilgrimtraveler.com 

Twitter, https://twitter.com/KarenGentry99  

Facebook, http://facebook.com/karenspassport 

Or any of my other social media channels, please consider getting your free account here on Steemit.


"Join the adventure and be inspired." - Karen Gentry @pilgrimtraveler 


Blessings from PilgrimTraveler!

© 2017 PilgrimTraveler. All Rights Reserved.


Sort:  

Great verse!

In my opinion the opposite of fear is gratefulness.
In the moment we are thankful, we can feel no fear.
This is important especially for us Christians, because we know the right attitudes and should implement gratefulness entirely in our lifes so that people, which do not believe,
Get convinced by Our certainty in the right behavior.

Especially in the Christmas time we should Bethink on the really important things in life.
We should be thankful for everything we got, because it could always be much worse.

I published a post about the importance of gratefulness a few days ago.
Maybe you are interested to have a look :)

Have a blessed christmas time everyone!

Amen! That is such a blessing of a post! I look forward to more. :)

Praise be to God, blessings!

Thank you for this very inspirational post, may the Lord bless you for sharing this to us.

Praise be to God, blessings!

Amen! Indeed it is no longer us who live, but Christ lives in us! :)
(Galatians 2:20)

So very true, amen!

This is a lovely quote and means a great deal for me as I've slowly began on my path back to my faith after a long time away!

Thank you for sharing your beautiful testimony, may the Lord wrap you in his perfect love on your path.

for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.
Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over.

I love this scripture!

for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.

Amen.

Your photo is very unique, nice work. I'm not feeling well right now. This speaks to me.

May the Lord bless you, heal you and keep you.

May God bless us richly in this 2018. May God bless you with the right inspired verse to share with steemit member so that it will be impactful and spread the Gospel in a greater extend. Thank you for sharing!

Amen I always quote this verse when I am afraid. God is with me.

Amen, I do too.

Amen. Beautiful and powerful words!!

Thank you Lord!

Amen!
Fear no one if we are with God!

God bless you always @pilgrimtraveler . Resteemed.

Amen, the best place to be is with God. Blessings @leahlei

That's true ! :)

Insight! That passage is not saying that there wont be troubles or challenges, its simply saying there may be challenges, trials, troubles, pain, sickness, neglect, enemies trailing your life but, in all these fear not for God knows, sees and His with you. God bless you @pilgrimtraveler. Please follow back...

Amen, thank you for sharing this insight. Blessings!

Goot post

Thank you so much ~ Upvoted latest travel post, blessings! :)

lunch side is the only one we bring to the afterlife.

Thank you for sharing, blessings! :)

You are welcome, friend. I should be grateful to you. because thanks to you I know a lot of things and

posting a very good friend .. please enter the block once again ya my friend yang baik.unvote and resteem kawa

Thank you kindly ~ Upvoted latest food post, blessings! :)

thanks my good friend

a very good post
Thank you for sharing the post
I really like your post

Thank you kindly ~ Upvoted latest flower post, blessings! :)

Yes thank you

No fear, the Lord is with me.

Oh ya I've walked this valley a few times with Jesus. Take my hand dear Lord!

Thank you for sharing this, may the Lord bless you and strengthen you in his right hand of power.

This post has received a 5.92 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @pilgrimtraveler. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

this is really a good job friend,
I hope you always bless.

my friend there is a new post.

Thank you very kindly ~ Upvoted latest soursop post, blessings! :)

thank you, you always petrified me.

I am sorry you felt petrified, I am your friend @jasonmunapasee Cheers!

yes friends, thanks to all,

this is a noble work of friends.

may you be blessed.

my friend there is a new post.

Thank you so much my friend ~ Upvoted latest flower post, blessings! :)

For a long time I wondered why some Christian images feature people with golden circles around their heads. I assumed they were halos. They are actually sun disks that hung on in some areas from the days of worshiping the sun.

Thank you for sharing this, how sad. To me it seems like the Shekinah Glory of God.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 11.90% vote... I was summoned by @pilgrimtraveler! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

follow me

Upvoted latest post, blessings! :)

Very good.

Thank you kindly ~ Upvoted latest art post, blessings! :)

thank you

Good post.

Thank you very much ~ Upvoted latest insect post, blessings! :)

Thanks @pilgrimtraveler, I am very happy with you, I will follow you continue.

Nice post,i vote and resteem i have new my post, plase you are visit my blog..

Thank you so much ~ Upvoted latest post, blessings! :)

Good post i vote and resteem, plase you are visit

Thank you kindly ~ Upvoted latest insect post, Blessings! :)

greetings
very good post

greetings
very good post

Thank you kindly ~ Upvoted latest family post, blessings! :)

posting a very great friend.
my friend help post,

Thank you very much ~ Upvoted latest post, blessings! :)

this is a very job for friends.

my friend there is a new post,

good post kawan..jangan forget unvote and resteem have me

Excellent choice of photo for this verse. I love stained glass the symmetry, balance with the textures and colors of the glass with the added hand painting. Absolutely amazing what those artists did, and without tech.

This is One of the best scriptures in my opinion, knowing Donald Trump is me give me lot of confidence, you know.
How about knowing God turns and wishes to go on a trip with me
..... that makes me go off the chain.......
you would wish you want to be me.......................

Excellent verse @pilgrimtraveler, that is a wonderful promise of our Lord, each of us will experience a valley in our lives. It will be a spiritual, emotional, mental or physical place of uncertainty in which we are besieged by fear, worry or repentance. However, we do not have to be afraid of the dangers seen or invisible because God is with us in the valleys. He also provides his rod and staff, which comfort us in the valley. Having the presence and consolation of God in the deep valleys assures us that we will finally come out of it. It's a season of our life and it does not define our journey: we'll get over it!