My entry for the CHRISTMAS-STEEM PHOTO CONTEST 2018 by @flamingirl (Dec 23)

ON1_DSF5468.jpg

Isn't that little cat lovely? Sleeping in a cup. Some tree decorations are so cute, it's just fun to take some time to look closely at tree decorations. Unless you buy an all matching set of decoration without any variation, that's boring.

This was taken with my 90mm lens at 2.0, at night on a tripod with a 3-second shutter speed. I like when only the tree lights illuminate the decoration, it create nice highlights and shadows.

This photo is part of the #christmas-steem photo contest by @flamingirl

ON1_DSF5505.jpg

Sort:  

This is a very nice picture. I'm surprised it didn't win the contest for the second day. If I were the judge for it, I would have chosen this one to win.

Thanks for the nice comment! Photography, like any art forms, is very subjective. Comments like this is all that matters.