Cigar Giveaway - 6 free cigars sent to a random Steemian!

in #cigars7 years ago (edited)

My recent reviews have gotten more love than usual, I want to give a little back. There are no up-vote requirements, all you need to do to enter is comment. Any comment, so that I can keep track of the entries. I was going to do any up-vote, but I don't think bots receive physical goods at their IP addresses.
;-P 

One winner will be selected with random.org.

Contests, giveaways, and bombing someone (randomly sending them free cigars) is all common practice on internet cigar groups. Even if you do not smoke cigars, they make a great gift, or perhaps give it a try! I am always here to help beginners any way I can.

Your chances are probably pretty good, I do not get a lot of comments on my posts.

From my personal collection:
Spectre, Romeo y Julieta Montague (Dominican), Varina Farms Winter Warmer, Joya De Nicaragua 1970, Cuban Fonseca, Cuban H. Upmann.

Some fine print:

  • I will use random.org to pick the winner and post the video link within a day after this post closes. I will most likely assign a number to the username as comments come in. First number to show up twice on random.org wins.
  • USA/Canada free shipping only. If you are not located in the USA, you can gift them to anyone in the USA such as a cool Steemit member, or you can pay (in Steem of course) my overseas shipping costs.
  • I will ship the same or next day.
  • I will provide an email address to send your physical address too.
  • No minors

If there is any interest in this, I will do more in the future with even better sticks.

Thanks Steemians!

 

UPDATE - Winner now selected:

I will do another one in the near future, thank you Steemians for the comments!



Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.67 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 20 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Christmas presents arrived in the mail today!
20161223_172016af189.th.jpg

Looking forward to trying one out tonight at work. :-D Thanks @gregm.

Your welcome! Glad they got there quickly!

Gimme 'dem stogies!

Haha, we shall see!

This is great! Thank you for doing this and happy holidays!

Thanks for entering, Happy Holidays!

<,<
Curious about the Virginia Farms in the middle, never smoked one..
Have you done a review on it ??

I haven't done a review on it, it has been over a year since I had one. I don't remember a lot besides it being a medium body/strength. Oh and the cigar wrapper was dark and oily. Thanks for entering!

High class stuff.
I smoke a pack of five Phillie Titans every couple of days.
One reason I do NOT like Obama is that he raised the tax on Cigars....a thousand percent back when he first came into orifice. It caused the cost of my box of phillies to more than double

Smoking cheap ceegars used to be an inexpensive habit.
Now it's not.

Titans are not a bad smoke for machine made.

Are you sure it wasn't a state tax? There hasn't been an increase in federal tax on premium cigars, yet..., maybe machine made are different set of laws. The FDA did just get their mitts on the premium cigar industry last summer, there is talk, and I am hoping that Trump repeals it.

Famous-smoke.com has Titans for $40 box of 50, is this around what you pay?

the day after Obama began his reign of error the price doubled nation wide. I was an interstate trucker at the time. The price went from (about) $2.50 (sometimes less) to over $5 (sometimes way more) almost over night. Some places it's ten.

I used to buy them by the box (50) at wal mart. They pretty much quit carrying them. I'll have to check into Famous-smoke...never heard of them before. I'm not a serious smoker. It's just a habit.
I can alway quit....always quit....always quit..

Of course you can always quit! I've done it several times this week!

Cor blimey these are excellent, would be a fine thing to receive!

Good luck! Thanks for commenting

Thank you for the opportunity!!

Very cool move on your part ! resteeming to let more people see it!

I appreciate the resteem!

Nice idea. I am not living in the U.S., but I would pay for the shipping if I am lucky :)

Perfect, thanks for entering! If this post goes above $20 I will cover overseas shipping too.

In it! Nice Contest. ;D

Awesome! What are you smoking there?

This was hand rolled from the Philippines (origin-unknown) Brought back from two of my co-workers who know I like a slow-draw. Couldn't replicate it, though it had an incredibly slow burn, fruity notes of all things raspberry and melon, yet not 'flavored in any way' (i hate that).. Rough wrap, but I'd order it and keep a couple on hand for next summer!

That sounds good! I love fruity and citrus notes, they don't appear to me that often.

When you say slow draw are you referring to a slow burn, or a tight cigar (like sucking a milkshake through a straw vs. water), or something else?

That is a nice R&J.

It is a pretty good smoke!

Can't go wrong with that brand. One of my favorites.

They have some good ones. The vintage from them is one of my favorites, however it is VERY mild... but it also has good flavors.

Nice random giveaway, I'm in and resteeming

Right on, and thank you for the resteem!

all about the giveaways

While I am not a smoker, I can see you are a man of quality; and I am in need of gifts for my friends. I'm in!

Great, thank you and good luck!

I'm in, don't smoke cigars often but when I get a chance I love them.

Perfect! Good luck.

Any memorable cigars you have smoked?

Well, to name a few Romeo and Juliet, Brazillia Amazon I don't remember the others off the top of my head.

You doing great job with reviews. I enjoy your passion.

I really appreciate that!

It's worth a shot

Why not! :) good luck

Great idea. Thanks for doing stuff like this. It's awesome for the community.

And I might bribe my son to visit if I had a few cigars awaiting him. :)

Haha awesome, I mean I would visit if someone had cigars too. 😉
Glad to do it, will probably again soon, already more entries than I expected.

Merry Christmas from Vancouver Island!

Merry Christmas from not too far down in Portland, OR area!

Thank you, kind Sir...used to drive for Rose City Transit, in another century...left for BC in '67... one of my daughters lives in the area, so I get down there from time to time. (Love the Rose Garden!)

I grew up in Tacoma, Wa... moved down here in '97, I really love the Portland area!

I have not had any of these. They look great!

Good luck to you! and if you come close, but no cigar (;-P ha) I am going to do more of these, I already have more interest than I thought. Steem on!

I'm not a smoker, but I know a cigar aficionado.

Perfect, good luck!

I'm in. :-) Sounds like fun!

Congrats @Seablue, your number came up twice!
Video above. Get me your address to [email protected] and will get them sent out tomorrow.

Wow! I'm excited! :-) I'll get the details to you straight away. Sent using email [email protected].

Got the email, I will send today!

I'm a happy giveaway winner. :-D Thanks!

20161223_172016af189.th.jpg

Awesome, good luck!

Romeo y Julieta ?? nice!

Even thought it is the non-cuban version, it is still very good!