Sort:  

wow, well written. You guys are raising the bar high. Awesome. All the best.

Thanks! Yeah, there were a lot of really good entries, I saw a lot of movies to add to my list for future viewing.

I haven't seen the movie, to be honest. But I won't mind giving it a shot. I like anti-hero movies too. In fact, super-anti-heroes like Venom are already a hit while the Suicide Squad is doing well too. So, yeah, worth a shot. :)

He's an antihero who gets the girl, and the money, too. Lol!

awesome review

Thanks! I really appreciate it.

I really liked the main idea of ​​the movie (it's creepy!), but I think the script gets a little lost at times.

I understand what you mean. I watched the movie before reading the script, so I had some guide as to what was happening, so that helped. It's a very interesting read, though.


This post has been manually curated by thebeardflex from the $PIZZA Token team!

Connect

Trade


@cryptocopy! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @hive.pizza.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

I loved this film. I remember there is kind of a funny scene at the beginning where he tries to sell some stolen items to a store owner and the owner says something like "I don't hire robbers" and Jake Gyllenhaal's reaction was so strange. I always wanted to know what type of mental issue the main character had, because he was clearly not normal.

Yeah, Jake Gyllenhall did have a strange way of talking during the movie. Like he was reciting a page from a self-help book. It was very weird. I read about his character being described and "diagnosed" as a psychopath a lot, or at least someone with psychopathic tendencies.

Congratulations @cryptocopy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 41000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 42000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day