Sort:  

The very basic version is there are tiny organisms that live in the water and when they are disturbed (in waves and turbulence) they emit light. The conditions have to be right for them to survive like low pollution, warm water, a red tide. Stuff like that.

Wow, I had no idea of the existence of these living beings... They are magic. And of course, they aren't visible from anywhere, right?

They are usually microscopic so you could see them with a microscope. This type of thing can be seen all over the world. It just doesn't happen all the time everywhere like a sunset.

Thank you for clarifying, I'll keep follow your posts so hopefully I can see more of this, because I really liked it. Btw I just meant to ask if they are everywhere or just specific geographic areas. So I guess I've been just unlucky so far.. 😔 may be the fact that is more rare to see than a sunset is precisely what makes it more special than any sunset.