You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Going on Vacation with Mr. Bean

in #cinetv3 years ago

Welcome back!

I myself too took a break from Mr. Bean, while the whole thing is funny, the novelty for me was gone. Other than Rowan Atkinson and his adventures, Bean movies usually do not have anything else to offer, so what do you do when Atkinson himself starts to feel blunt? As you say, too much of something aint good.

I have not seen this film, reading your article I could sense some of the things. I also love the sea and of course Cannes! Maybe I need some Bean in my life again.

Sort:  

Thank you! I'm glad to see you again.
Of course you want Bean in your life again but without Bean. You can ignore the eternal grimaces, you can laugh at a few scenes and you can watch what is happening behind the character.