Pretty Industiral

Depending on where you live, industry and industrial areas can be ugly and not very picturesque, but with the back drop of the coastal mountains the port of Vancouver as a different feel and energy to it.

Port of Vancouver-1.jpg

Find beauty everywhere you look.

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

Great photo, @scottdphoto! What camera & lens did you use for this one?

Canon 5d with a Canon 17-40mm lens

oh canada

Beautiful view,

Pretty natural, too. I love Vancouver 😍 great picture

You have a beautiful and clean port

I was thinking the same thing. I live near the port in Galveston, TX. It's nice but I think this one has it beat.

it had to be Canada. Beautiful

The concrete jungle can certainly can be beautiful in the right conditions!

(source: google images)

amazing place, perfect angle...!

Perfect shot of the photo, very successful in this new year !! @scottphoto

This is a nice modern port compare to the port in my country. Canàda is a beautiful country.

the contaminates in the air can be thought of as ugly, but they often give the most beautiful glow to a sunset, as well, my friend

Beauty contains equal parts of entropy and creation. Together they create many of the spectacles that please our eyes.

Wooooow! i hope you are professional in the field of photography

Oh Canada, I was at this venue in July. Beautiful!

a very beautiful city arrangement and served by the sea viewers and the super modern is very good canada

i hope one day to visit this wonderful place @tariq3njr

Why didn't I visit Vancouver last time I was in Seattle? Beautiful city.

Nice post. Thanks for sharing this thought on sighting of industries. Its better to have an industrial areas in locations far from residential areas to avoid pollutions. I follow and upvote you.

photos of Pretty wonderful @alovelymess Industiral snapshots result

please please please vote my post this month is very important for me to
I have to earn $10. this is a personal request from bottom of my heart

so beautfull wow ..this is so amazing living my dream

Vancouver sure is a beautiful city, but I was astounded to find out the prices of real estate there. Crazy.

Really true . Unfortunatelly , the country i live in is low developed and the people around here are not happy with the conditions .

Excellent photo of the industrial area. I really liked it.

Congratulations @scottdphoto, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 1539 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $11438.29. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @kpine valued at 111.88 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

Love this work! best wishes to you! happy new year and good luck !

I had a job offer in Vancouver but when I went to google earth and checked out the commute I decided to stay out in cold and snowy Eastern Ontario.... I will take the views from Algonquin Park over Million Dollar tiny houses in Vancouver any day

Agree with you. There is always something pretty to see no matter where you go. Especially in Canada. Never had a chance to see Vancouver, but I will have to come to BC soon. Greetings from Edmonton!

camera was very good. perfecr clicks.

Props from a fellow Canadian :)

I know our past isn't perfect but I'm so proud of that flag <3

yeah really "Find beauty everywhere you look." great one as usual thank you