Introducing myself - Chamber music exam.

in #classical-music6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

I am introducing myself in this new stage of classical music in steemit, I have previously gone up some post playing my instrument, but never playing classical music. My intoduction to music was when I was 4 years old and I started with the violin in "The System of Orchestras of Venezuela" then I went to study in the "Conservatory of Music of Aragua State", and finally in the "School of Music Federico Villena". These 3 institutions already mentioned have been those that have seen me grow and progress in the musical environment and where I study nowadays, I am currently watching my third year of Harmony and History of music, which are theoretical subjects that are in the academic curriculum to be able to obtain your musical title, I am in the sixth year of the violin chair, in the second year of chamber music, I'm in the Youth Symphony Orchestra of Maracay, I am also in the third year of complementary piano and I have already finished 4 years of swwet flute

This is the first picture that someone took with my instrument when I was 4 years old

And this is one of the last photos that I have toked me (I am currently 16 years old)

So that you can see some of my musical studies, here is a video of my chamber music exam, conducted by the Master Moiceli Medina, the piece is the Canzonetta of two violins and piano by J.C Ames (a little-known author). In the first violin is my person, in the second violin my little companion Gustavo and in the piano Fabio. Although in the performance we had some mistakes (since for reasons beyond our control it was very difficult to get together to rehearse), we scored well on the test.

With nothing more to add, here is the video, enjoy it.


Sort:  

Thank you for your comprehensive and interesting introduction. I wish you to be successful with your music and - what´s also important - to have a lot of fun with music. Enjoy your time! I´ll follow you and give you an upvote. Rolf from the Czech republic

Wow! You're so far away! :O It's great to meet people for other countries :) And thanks for your comment ;) I followed you too :)

Welcome to our community!

Please let any classical musicians or classical music lovers that you know to subscribe to @classical-music, and to start using the #classical-music hashtag, so we can try and grow our community! Join us at our Dischord: https://discord.gg/ppVmmgt

Welcome to our growing group of classical music lovers and musicians!

Thank you very much :)

Congratulations @rogeviolinista! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I really like your video and your story of how you started to introduce yourself to music ... I hope it continues to go very well ;)

Thank you my dear ;)

welcome!