The Old Dog Discusses: Clean Planet Empowers Steemers to Change The World! Contest!

in #cleanplanet5 years ago (edited)

The Steem Blockchain Can Make a Difference!


On our beloved blockchain we can have fun, interact, play, learn and earn. But did you know that it can also motivate people to clean up this world's litter?

I've come across this member's page called @cleanplanet a few times and it is such a beautiful initiative!

They've got a web site at cleanplanet.io which explains what this project is all about.


Get Rewarded For Picking Up Trash!


It's simple. All you have to do is:

  • Document with videos or pictures  you or your friends cleaning up litter and putting it in the trash
  • Make a post about it on the Steem blockchain and use #cleanplanet as one of the tags.
  • Get rewarded!




As you can see they have participants in more than 28 countries and there have been more than 1,300 documented cases of cleaning up litter! So Cool! Image credit: cleanplanet.io


From Their Site:


"We created @cleanplanet to show that there are solutions to deal with litter.

Thanks  to the social network Steem which gathers several Apps like Steemit,  D.Tube, Share2Steem and many others, it is now possible with @cleanplanet to reward an Eco-Citizen Action by sharing his video or  article.


 The author will then be able to receive @cleanplanet like as well as likes from many members of this community and thus take its Rewards in the form of money. In this approach, the notion of money is represented  by digital tokens (Crypto-Currency) called « Steem » or « Steem  Dollars ».

contact us on our discord for more information!"


Image taken from the cleanplanet.io website


A Contest to Help CleanPlanet.io


I'd like to see more Steem users get involved in this awesome initiative so this is what I'll do for the first 10 bloggers to document themselves cleaning up trash:

  • I'll send you 2 Steem Power which means that there is a total of 20 Steem Power in prizes
  • I'll upvote your post with at least 25% of my 75,000 Steem Power.
  • I guarantee that you'll feel good about what you've done! 


Contest Rules:

  • The contest ends in 7 days when this post expires.
  • One entry per person.
  • You must use the hashtag cleanplanet
  • You need to post a link to your article in the comments below.


I'll also get involved as I'd really like to clean up the pathway where I've been jogging lately! And no I'm  not eligible for my own prize.


Thanks for following me on my travels and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you.  

 
 

Until next time,          
 

@kus-knee (The Old Dog) 

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

@kus-knee,
Why we can't hold this competition widely? I think I also could help it by few STEEMs as a donation!

Cheers~

It would be great to see a post from you with the tag "cleanplanet"

Great! This is something should really be rewarded

Posted using Partiko Android

It's really cool. I'm going to try it this week down in my area.

How would I not resteem this?? I have seen this tag before and I admire what they do but I can't believe I never thought of making a post and putting it out there.

Well done, as usual!!

!tip

I will definitely do a cleanup but, I hope this fun contest gives people they want to do it on their own. Be good to Mother Earth! She's the only one we've got!

!tip

Thanks!

The pleasure is always mine!

Thank you very much, we greatly appreciate your post. Hope it will incite people to do the necessary, let it be small, if everyone does an eco citizen act, a better futur is ahead of us.

You have a great project. I really love it!

Here is my latest @cleanplanet action: https://steemit.com/cleanplanet/@phortun/my-5th-post-for-cleanplanet-section-of-beach-at-punta-esmeralda-cleaned I cleaned a section of beach here in Mexico yesterday. I mentioned your initiative in the post too so hopefully you will get more entries here. Thank you @kus-knee! :)

I am a regular contributor to @cleanplanet. It is my very favorite project run on the Steem blockchain. Thank you for promoting their efforts, @kus-knee.

Great to hear. If you want to enter you still qualify. I’d love to see manu members cleaning up!

Well my last post for @cleanplanet is 8 days old now. Let me see if I can come up with another one this week :)

Hello @kus-knee, this is a fabulous idea, a fun incentive to get people moving in cleaning up rubbish. Perhaps I am naive but I hope that people clean up the planet because they want to.

No you’re not naive at all but if we can make it fun, cool and cause a snowball effect I’m all for it!

hi kus-knee !

that's great you organise this @cleanplanet contest !

I let you choose between the last three days actions that I've made ;)

enjoy :) there's many more in my Dtube channel !

See you soon !

@anttn

This is cool . I already take part in it and I am going to continue, since after the snow melts all the garbage lies on the surface and there is a lot of it. It is pleasant to contribute to the action and for the planet

Great to read this!

Great contest: thanks, @kus-knee!
I really love @cleanplanet 's initiative and, I hope soon then later, I'll participate.

Resteemed.


Everything is okay! 👌


You received an automatic upvote, because I believe in you and I love what you create! 😉

A huge hug from @amico! 🤗

😍 I love promoting @steembasicincome, even with #sbi-skip! 😜


If you dislike this automatic message, please let me know: thanks! 🙏

Thanks so much!

What a great initiative! Resteeming!

Thanks a lot!

I tweeted your blog to invite to people for join #cleanplanet actions.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, I hope to receive some participants.

This is a very cool initiative! You know, this weekend we had a little BBQ with my friends in the forest and i was shoked to see such a big quantity of litter around us. That's awful 😱😱😱. Even pigs don't make mess where they live... Every time we have to clean up somebody's stuff. I don't understand why people act like that. They don't think about future at all:(((

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the comment. I hope that many will participate.

Your thinking is good @kus-knee a great idea You are giving a good feast to the people. I will definitely try

Posted using Partiko Android

I look forward to your entry.

@kus-knee, Cleaning the Planet is not effort but it's the Responsibility and we should not think how to clean the planet, at first place we should use the Dustbins for both Dry Garbage and Wet Garbage. And if we see our environment as our own home then there is no need for the special movements and everything will be fine and clean at first place.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are right. Common sense should prevail. If @cleanplanet can help to motivate a bit why not?

Yes, this Initiative is vital to born that basic sense.

The generosity of your heart is always reflected in every post. The educating contest is of course so that we always throw garbage in its place. Honestly I am very motivated with you.
Thanks for this My Friend

You make me happy. Will I see a post from you?

You are a good motivator for me. I will try it. But now I'm busy with my social activities in helping street children.

An amazing initiative and contest in support of it @kus-knee. This is right up my street and similar to posts I've made myself in the past about taking responsibilty for the world around us. It also ties in well with posts I'll be making in the coming weeks now that I'm back on Steemit.

You can count on an entry from me.

Hope your day is going well my friend.

Thanks so much @tonyr I'm really looking forward to your post!

Awesome project which got my attention with this entry today:
https://steemit.com/cleanplanet/@magnata/my-first-post-for-cleanplanet-cleaning-one-of-the-streets-of-my-village
Resteemed :-)

Wow nice. I hope that she does it again and enters it here! Maybe there's some garbage to clean up in your area too?

please take this entry as the entry of the account- I told in the articles comment section there that they can post it here.

What a wonderful contest/imitative @kus-knee a great way to get us out there and doing our bit. Even if we don't enter it'll spur us on to be more mindful.

I love the project. If you could make a post it would be a win, win, win!

What a great idea! I've been to many cities and countries with with trash problems, and it's wonderful to see a blockchain-based initiative to get people to clean up their neighborhoods. Will follow and delegate!

Great news. If you could make an article/entry that would be fabulous!

I'll add that to my punch list :-D

Congratulations @kus-knee! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 9250 replies. Your next target is to reach 9500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

🎁 Hi @kus-knee! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk-Ing About Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)