Introduce myself: I am a new Steemitan!! 大家好!初加入Steemit大家庭~ (ENG/中文)

in #cn7 years ago

嗨Steemitans你好啊!好開心加入Steemit的大家庭,都是我男朋友 @jacklcp 介紹才知道有這樣一個可以供我分享所思所想的平台。希望大家多多指教啦!我最希望可以在Steemit跟來自不同國家的朋友互相交流支持,亦可以隨心所欲地表達自己無盡的想法哈哈!

Hi Steemitans! So excited to join this family soon after my boyfriend @jacklcp introduced me this platform which enables me to express my thoughts freely. I am looking forward to engage with people of all walks of life from different countries on Steemit, as well as share my feelings with you all haha!

IMG-20170608-WA0024.jpg

我叫Connie! 來自香港的我在這個國際城市土生土長,不經不覺已經踏入21歲的年頭,現在於香港大學修讀社會工作及輔導的學士課程,還有一年就初出茅廬了(太快了吧?要找工作><)。我可是一個沒有音樂造詣、運動細胞及藝術天份的女生-____-,多希望自己會畫畫或精通一種樂器,好讓我被問及有什麼「專長」也有話可說。小時曾學過長笛3年,但奈何真的對學樂器沒有興趣。

I am Connie! Born and raised in Hong Kong, I am now 21, studying in the University of Hong Kong. My majors are social work and social administration, as well as counselling. Still one year to go before graduation ! (OMG! Time to find a grad job ><) Sadly, I am not gifted in music, sports or arts -____-, and I wish I could draw or have talent in playing instruments to tell others what my so-called talents are when asked hahah! I had learnt flute for 3 years but really did not manage to develop interest in it.

21100490_10214407827213549_1271564004_n.jpg

不過這不代表我不喜歡音樂,我超愛聽音樂,主要都是流行曲,抒情歌為主。而且我蠻喜歡唱Karaoke,更是演唱會迷。不知有否關系,我很容易把歌詞背得朗朗上口的。哈哈!

All these do not imply that I don’t like music. I love listening to music indeed, mostly pop songs, and sentimental ones. I also enjoy singing Karaoke and watching concerts. Maybe that’s why I am good at memorizing lyrics! HAHA!

大家猜我最喜歡的歌手是誰?「這是一首簡單的小情歌。。。」就是台灣樂團蘇打綠 SODAGREEN!!(有請尖叫聲~~) 小情歌只是他們其中一首代表作,還有很多不同風格的歌值得大家欣賞,我只能說他們真的很熱愛音樂,很努力做好自己的本份,把最好的音樂呈現給大家。

Guess who’s my favourite singer? That’s the Taiwanese pop band SODAGREEN! (SCREAM~~~) They have written songs of various styles and genres that are worth our appreciation. What I can tell about them is that they are diehard fans of music and work hard to show us their best music.

↓2013年第一次看蘇打綠 SODAGREEN演唱會! First time watching Sodagreen's concert in 2013!
SAM_9015.JPG

旅行相信也是大部分人的愛好,我也不例外,自己過去半年到了英國交流學習,到訪不少歐洲國家,如德國、冰島和意大利,非常喜歡旅行帶給我擴闊眼界及反思人生的空間,之後跟大家分享一下旅行遊記吧!

Travelling seems to be everyone’s interest and I am not an exceptional case. I had been to the United Kingdom for the past 6 months for my exchange study. Having visited a number of European countries such as Germany, Iceland and Italy, I genuinely like the way travelling inspires me through widening my horizon and facilitating my reflection. I shall share more about my travelling experiences later!

↓威尼斯彩色島 Burano in Venice
IMG-20170612-WA0020.jpg

↓在英國的吃貨生活XD My foodie life in the UK
20170316_123116.jpg

我還喜歡攝影,很喜歡攝影帶給我的恬靜和思考空間,每幀照片會凝固你拍攝的角度,不同的角度也會折射不同的畫面,做人處事亦然。

Apart from that, I like photography. Photography allows me to reflect self and life, and enjoy tranquility. Each picture captures the angle of your shot, different angles reflect different views, same as our lives.

↓攝於葡萄牙 Portugal
IMG_5061.jpg

↓攝於劍橋 Cambridge
20170531_124613.jpg

↓攝於英格蘭 England
20170601_132709.jpg

要說有哪些人生里程碑塑造了我,大概離不開加入了少年警訊服務團及中國教育小組吧。當年我在中學時期加入少年警訊服務團,她是母校的一個制服團。我從一名團員當上了訓練員,捱過步操及體能訓練,經歷行山、宿營的難忘體驗。她教會了我團體精神,亦讓我發揮了領導才能。大概我今天的性格也是從這4年中磨練出來的吧?

When it comes to milestones in my life that have shaped who I am today, being a member of Junior Police Call Service Unit and China Education Association are definitely one of them. In high school, I joined Junior Police Call Service Unit, a uniform group in my alma mater. I was promoted from a member to a trainer. I had encountered remarkable experiences including foot-drill and fitness trainings, hiking and camping. SU has ingrained me the meaning of team spirit, and enabled me to realize my potentials in leadership. I guess a large part of my personality was consolidated in those 4 years?

↓畢業禮 Passing-Out Parade Ceremony
SAM_6675_副本_LI.jpg

上到大學,我參加了另一個學生組織——中國教育小組,她是一個註冊的慈善助學團體。你知道嗎?中國現今仍有很多貧困的學生因家境清貧而無法繼續升學,中國教育小組就是為了資助他們升學而成立,我們舉辦籌款活動,每年親赴內地家訪學生,並會舉辦義教團到內地義教。當初加入她也是因為想為內地的貧困學生盡綿力。「生命燃亮生命」是我們的理念,我們相信知識可以改變命運。

In my university life, I joined another student organization, China Education Association. She is a registered charity. Do you know that some poor students in China struggle to pursue their studies due to financial hardship? CEA was founded to help subsidize their studies. We organized a series of fundraising events and visited the students in mainland China and hold volunteer teaching trips to teach students. I joined it to help the poor students in China as much as possible. ‘Life Enlightens Life’ is our motto. We believe that knowledge can change one’s fate.

↓家訪貴州的農村學生

回饋社會其實不難,只要你有一份同理心和熱誠。最後,我發現與學生交流後自己也受益匪浅,他們教會我堅韌及對未來抱有希望。苦樂存在於主觀的心。

Never is repaying our society a hard job. Just have empathy and passion in your mind. In the end, i am surprised to realize how much I gain from interacting with the students. They teach me perseverance and to have faith in future. Happiness or bitterness, depends on our subjective minds.

FB_IMG_1442540220141.jpg

好吧,謝謝大家細閱!希望可以和大家交流多點,期待你看完後可以留言給我,讓我了解你的想法。喜歡的話,請Follow我!一起Steem吧!

Anyway, thank you very much for your attention! I hope to engage with everyone more, you may comment after reading, let me know how you think. Please follow me if you like my post. Let’s Steem together!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Welcome to steemit my friend...

Thank you my friend!

Welcome to the community!

Welcome here on Steemit Connie. I hope you will enjoy your stay with us. Already very nice pictures. Thank you very much to let us discover a little bit your life!

CryptoPassion-Bannière.jpg

Thank you! Please stay tuned and I will work hard

Welcome to steemit :D

Awesome stuff. Welcome to Steemit! Congrats on this post. You really made some great initial progress in your first day. Post great content, get rewarded :)

Talk soon!

Thank you for your encouragement :)

Only a pleasure :) How does it feel that your first ever post went viral? :)

Haha It's still far from being viral! But so far I am very excited to receive others' support ;) Thank you!

Well it depends how you look at it ;) Any introduction post that makes over $100 in today's time is considered 'viral' :) Back when STEEM price was higher, it was a different story, but trust me, that's a great payout :)

Talk soon!

Wellcome to the community!

欢迎来到Steemit大世界。

謝謝你:) 多多指教!

You’re beautiful. 😀 🙏
Smile 😀 💞

Haha you too! Thank you so much! :D

Welcome to steemit Connie

Hello Connie, welcome to Steemit, enjoy :-)

Thank you very much!

欢迎加入Steemit!

歡迎阿嫂 :)

哈哈名不副實啊!Anyway 多多指教啊:)

歡迎歡迎!!! 以後cn區有情侶檔了 :) 💗

多謝你!哈哈對啊

欢迎加入大家庭。好似越来越多香港朋友。
唔通HKU 有修呢科。

多謝你! 哈哈是嗎?我只知華人挺多的! HKU有這科的話可能發財了XD

哈哈,don't have then look for Steemit 101

Goodluck here

nice photos thanks for sharing

Thank you so much!

Hi @connieleung good post, upvoted-also welcome to steemit, am sure that you will be a big success here. Feel free to see my posts on steemit and follow me for tips to succeed here on steemit. Steemit is a platform that rewards hard work, authenticity and great contents. Wish you success.

Thank you! You're very encouraging! I hope for a success here as well and will work hard to achieve! Already upvoted one of your posts! Let's Steem tgt

welcome and more success to you.

welcome to steemit @connieleung
be assured of my steady support while advising you make sure you follow successful people like @kenhudoy , post only genuine contents and engage in good posts
welcome

Thank you!

welcome dar and do visit my blog posts for some good tips on how blogging should be...read and support and comment
good luck

I see;) Thank you!! Let's Steem tgt

Good choice...

what an amazing boost you got right away.

hahah Thank you!

Welcome to Steem @connieleung I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you!!! Let's Steem tgt!

Hello, nice post. I am @ASMSayeam, My mission is, "Helping You Succeed By Online Marketing." I am new on @steemit, would you please be kind enough to follow me so I can follow you back. I will reply, upvote and resteem your posts as well. So our quality content can be shared and seen by masses! Lets make steemit a great community together. Thank you very much.

Thank you for your support !

Congratulations @connieleung!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 5 with 122 comments

welcome @Connieleung! Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

Thank you so much!

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @dobroman

Thanks for your help ;)

Hi, Welcome on steemit.This is best platform to learn & Earn More from here.
I am also a new member on this Amazing Social Network. I am Very Happy to you come on this
best Social Site network. Hopefully YOu will be Famous on this Fantastic Platform & you will
Share Best Articles or Any Other Post to Attract People. Finally I have Follow you so, you can also
follow me. GoodLuck
Thanks @tabishez

Thank you so much! I will work hard also ;)

You r Beautiful and I wish you get nice days here
Upvoted and following you plz follow me and upvote my post
https://steemit.com/upvote/@krpawarssc/best-and-real-tool-to-get-5x-upvote-and-followers-https-steemfollower-com-r-1245

Thank you very much! Already upvoted your post!

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Hi Connie, nice introducing. Welcome on steemit !

@Permatek - You can have a to look to my last Post : Art Place

Thank you! Upvoted already:) Please follow me :)

You're welcome. Hey thanks you. Sure i'll do, see you !

Congratulations @connieleung! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice photos!
It is funny that it always seems that girls find out Steem through their boyfriend... :)
(Yes, my boyfriend also introduced me to Steem.. lol).

HAHA! High five for being new here and being invited by boys ;D Let's Steem tgt. Please follow me ;)

I have followed. Please upvote and follow back :) Thanks!

Thank you! Followed you also

welcome,nice to meet u

Thank you! Nice to meet u too

Welcome to Steemit @connieleung ! Nice Post ! I hope you enjoy here ! I will give the vote to you, please follow me

Thank you!!

nice journey
Hy, Welcome on steemit.This is a platform where you can learn & Earn More... I am Very Happy to you come on this. I am also a new member on this Amazing Social Network best Social Site network. Hopefully You will be Famous on this amazing Platform & you will Share Best Articles or Any Other Post to Attract People. Finally I have Follow you so, you can also.
follow me. GoodLuck
Thanks @sajjad711

Thank you very much!! Let's Steem

香港朋友的英文都好赞。

哈哈謝謝,你過獎了!

You are a very beautiful and talented girl, I'm glad you're here with us!

Thank you for your compliment ! I am happy to be welcomed also!

Thank you too!

Thanks for sharing!Nice pic! Iam new here.follow me and upvote plz

Thank you ! Let's steem tgt

Welcome to steemit @connieleung. I enjoyed reading your first post on steemit. Nice clear photos, you look really pretty in all of them. Will be following to see your future posts.Wishing you lots of success on this amazing platform :)

Thank you very much! Please stay tuned and I shall work hard!

Welcome to Steemit @connieleung😊As you like photography and traveling, we suggest you to check our blog! Maybe you can find some further inspiration for future travels!😁 all the best and greetings to HK!

Thank you! I just followed your blog! Please follow me and stay tuned!

歡迎你! :D
想當初我也是玩了幾年的長笛,好懷念啊!!
蘇打綠也是我很喜歡的樂團,只不過他們最近決定休團,有些難過 :(

謝謝你! :)) 哈沒想到你也學過長笛,其實長笛好好聽。我相信蘇打綠復出後會帶來更高層次的作品給我們的哈! Follow 了你

長笛跟小提琴有點像, 初學都不怎麼好聽, 得練個一陣子才會聽起來圓潤~
真的希望蘇打綠休息後能夠更上一層樓!! :D

有像嗎?哈不清楚!我相信蘇打綠會帶來更好的音樂:)

哈哈~ 因為長笛初學吹起來會有些刺耳, 小提琴初學更是相當刺耳, 都需要經過一番練習,聲音才會厚實 :)

對啊!相信任何樂器都是「台下十年功」才能真正駕馭到哈哈!

說得也是!! :)

Welcome to Steemit in your first day. See that you already had a few friends on board which helps. Just passed my 7 day milestone today. Keep your password safe.

Thank you! Yes there are good friends to help me :) I will be careful to keep my password

I love join to steemit, iam follow you. Plese follow me,
Nice to meet you and greeting to your frends

Thank you! Yea Steem is good to know friends:) Nice to meet you!

Welcome to Steemit. Followed you Please follow me back

Thank you! Let's Steem

Welcome to STEEMIT @connieleung! A good start to success!

Thank you very much!! Nice to meet you

Welcome to the community !!

Welcome.jpg

Happy steeming !
@akkha

Thank you! Cute teddy hahah!

Thank you so much !

Very warm welcome to you on Steemit. It's such a wonderful planet !

Yea it is ! Thank you!

Welcome to steemit. Great to have you in this amazing community :-)

Thank you very much for welcoming me!

Welcome to Steemit, Connie! I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community!

Thank you! You are very welcoming! Let's Steem

There are 2 pages
Pages