Ice-skating & hotpot with friends | 最佳组合之溜冰和火锅

in #cn7 years ago

There's a word in Danish - hygge, which refers to a feeling of coziness, contentment or well-being. Things that would engender hygge are like meeting up with some intimate friends, cuddling with your partner in a cozy sofa or lighting up a scented candle in your dark bedroom. As does going ice-skating and having a three-hour-long hotpot dinner with friends afterward.

丹麦语有个叫hygge,指的就是一种很满足很舒适的感觉,比如说跟好朋友待在一块啊,在沙发里跟伴侣拥抱啊,在黑暗的房间里点熏香蜡烛之类的。跟朋友去溜冰然后一起吃火锅聊天当然也算。

I met Anqi on a Couchsurfing meetup the other day and she said she liked to go ice-skating in her spare time. I got so excited because I also like ice-skating a lot. I asked where she'd recommend me to go but we ended up agreeing to meet up on Sunday for ice-skating.

我跟安琪是在cs的一次聚会上认识的,聊到她平时喜欢溜冰。我听到后超级兴奋,赶忙问她有什么溜冰的地方推荐,聊着聊着就决定周日一起去溜冰。

Line 3&4 (I call it the loop) got me confused for so many times and yet I got on the wrong line again today. I know I'm supposed to pay attention to the color on the train to tell the difference but every time I see the train coming I just hop on it without checking the color. I was quite upset by my own carelessness as well as the rain, but the rink successfully put a smile on my face.

自来了上海以后,我已经不知道是第几次上错3/4号线了。我知道注意看列车中间的那个颜色条就可以区分,但是每当列车一进站,我就不自觉地上车,总是忘记看颜色,坐错了线之后下车还下着雨,可看到溜冰场的时候阴郁的心情一下就明朗起来。

IMG10.jpeg

It's not as big as the one I used to go in Shenzhen, but luckily there weren't many people. They charge 60RMB for two hours, which is not bad considering the size of the rink. It was pretty cold inside and some people were wearing down jackets. I really enjoy moving fast on the ice and feeling the cold air.

虽然没有深圳万象的那个那么大,但还好人不是特别多,两个小时60块,也不算太贵。因为是闭合的场地,场内温度很低,有些人还穿着羽绒服。我放好东西穿上鞋子赶忙进场,好喜欢在冰上快速移动的感觉。

It reminded me of the time when I went ice-skating almost every week. I was in the 9th grade, overwhelmed by stressful school work and the high school entrance exam(Zhongkao, in Chinese). One day, I watched the movie Ice Princess and just fell crazily in love with ice-skating(more specifically, figure skating). It's so beautiful. I would go ice-skating on every Thursday night, when they had a discount for all females, charging only half the price. It was the most enjoyable time in a week and on every Thursday morning I would wake up with a great mood, knowing that I'd go ice-skating after school.

我想起了我初三的时候,那时候因为看了一部叫作《冰雪公主》的电影,看见女主角在里面轻盈地完成各种优雅的花式滑冰动作时,我对溜冰简直变得痴迷。那会儿万象城那个溜冰场每周四晚上是女士之夜,所有女士可以半价入场,于是我几乎每周四放学都会去溜冰。那算是我每周最期待的时刻了,从早上醒来就念着晚上去溜冰,一整天都是好心情。

It was still raining after we finished and we were thinking about what to get for dinner. Zhijun suggested hotpot and we all agreed. It's the perfect time to have hotpot after ice-skating on this cold rainy day. It's been a really long time since I last had hotpot. Drinking the hot soup in the restaurant with friends, I felt warm and healed.

我们溜完冰出溜冰场的时候雨还是没有停,大家决定去吃火锅。在这样似乎一秒入冬的寒冷天气里溜完冰去吃火锅简直完美。跟朋友们一起坐下来喝着热汤聊着天,感觉身心温暖,整个人都被治愈了。