BBC 示範港式菠蘿包做法 Hong Kong style pineapple buns demonstration by a BBC by @livinguktaiwan

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

This article was written by @livinguktaiwan / 本文由 @livinguktaiwan 撰写提交

About the authour / 关于作者:
大家好!很高興又在這平台跟大家見面。如果想認識我多一點,請看我之前介紹自己的帖子。謝謝!
Hello everyone, nice to see you again on this forum, I hope you will like my post today. If you want to find out a bit more about me, take a look at my previous posts. Thanks

Follow the author @livinguktaiwan to find the other great articles from him/her.
请关注/追随作者查看他/她的其它优质文章。

Original text/原文如下:


雖然我是 BBC (British Born Chinese) 但我很喜歡吃港式菠蘿包。以前在英國不容易買到,於是自己學做手工麵包。來到台灣也不容易買到好吃的菠蘿包,以前學的小小手藝又可以派上用場。
Althought I'm a BBC (British Born Chinese) I love Hong Kong style pineapple buns. When I was still in UK they're not easily available unless you live near China town, so I figured I'd learn to make them myself. In Taiwan, good ones are not easy to come by either, and now I often make them for afternoon tea.
996023_10156362309425425_4911651335176480702_n.jpg

今天我同大家示範怎樣自己做美味港式菠蘿包。材料如下:
Today I'm going to demonstrate how to make Hong Kong style pineapple buns. Here are the basic ingredients:
P_20170908_124559_vHDR_On.jpg

首先把一部份麵粉和水放入微波爐煮大概40秒,這是湯種,會使麵包更柔軟。
First of all, mix some flour with water and cook it in the microwave for about 40 seconds till it becomes a paste. This is called Tangzhong and gives the bread a lovely soft texture.
P_20170908_125459_vHDR_On.jpg

然後把酵母倒入小碗水裡,讓它先開始發酵。你看到的小泡沫就是酵母在發酵。
Next add the yeast to some luke warm water and cover it for about 10 minutes. This gives the yeast a head start in the activation process. The little bubbles you see is the yeast working away.
P_20170908_130145_vHDR_On.jpg

其實這兩個步驟可以省略,把材料直接加到麵粉也可以,但我覺得花點時間多做一些工夫,出來的麵包比較好吃。
You can omit these two steps if you want and just add the ingredients directly into the mixing bowl. I like to spend that little bit more effort as I think it improves the texture of the bread.

現在我把所有的材料倒進攪拌碗,攪大約10-15分鐘。如果沒攪拌器可以用手搓,會辛苦點但會是很好的運動。有時候我兩個方法都一起用,因為很喜歡粉糰那軟綿綿的感覺。但今天要拍照,不想弄髒手。
Next add all the ingredients to the mixing bowl and mix it for about 10 - 15 minutes. If you don't have a mixer, you can use your hands which takes a bit longer but gives you plenty of exercise! Sometimes I do both as I love to feel the softness of the dough, but I can't today as I need to take photos.P_20170908_130835_vHDR_On.jpg

粉糰攪到這樣就差不多。現在要用布或是保鮮膜蓋好不要讓粉糰乾掉,然後等大概1.5 至 2 小時讓它發酵,確實時間視乎當天氣溫而定。
When the dough looks like this, its ready. Cover it up and wait for about 1.5 to 2 hours depending in the warmth of the room.
P_20170908_132557_vHDR_On.jpg

在等的時候我要準備菠蘿皮。其實菠蘿包並沒有菠蘿,只是它表面的皮像菠蘿所以叫菠蘿包。材料如下。
Whilst I'm waiting for the dough to rise, I'm going to make the crunchy pineapple topping. For those who don't know, pineapple bun doesn't have any pineapple in it, is so called because the topping looks like a pineapple. Anyway, here's the ingredients to make the topping.
P_20170908_133440_vHDR_On.jpg

我覺得做菠蘿皮最方便是把膠袋套在手上,將材料搓成一糰。只需一至兩分鐘,然後馬上套進塑膠袋放進冰箱待用。
The easiest way to make this is to mix it by hand using a plastic bag. It only takes a couple of minute, then I can just put the mixture directly into the bag and pop it in the fridge.
P_20170908_134541_vHDR_On.jpg

麵糰已發酵好了。今天天氣較熱,只需要1小時10分鐘。你看,它已漲了差不多一倍。
My dough is ready now. It took one hour ten minutes today as its warm in my flat. See how much its risen!
20170908_211813.jpg

今天我會做八個菠蘿包,連同之前做的菠蘿皮,全部分八份。現在要把小麵糰搓成圓球型。
Today I'm going to make 8 buns, I've divided the dough and the topping I made earlier on into 8 pieces. Next, I'm going to shape each of them into a round bun.
P_20170908_145820_vHDR_On.jpg

P_20170908_150506.gif

我已有一段時間沒做菠蘿包,所以忘記菠蘿皮不應該那麼快放到麵包上面,在發覺時已放了五個,沒關係了。麵包要第二次發酵,這次大概要 45分鐘。
I haven't make pineapple bun for a while and forgot that I shouldn't put the topping on yet. By the time I remembered, I've done five already. Anyway, now I need the dough to rise for the second time which takes about 45 minutes. P_20170908_151655_vHDR_On.jpg

時間好了!麵包又成功再發大。
Time up! The buns have expanded again which is a good sign.
P_20170908_155830_vHDR_On.jpg

最後步驟是把餘下菠蘿皮放在麵包上,用牙籤劃幾下做出菠蘿般爆烈的效果,然後塗上蛋液,烤 20分鐘就大功告成。
Now all I need to do is to add the topping to the rest of the buns, score it with a toothpick to get the pineapple effect and add some egg wash on top. Finally, I'm going to bake it for 20 minutes.
P_20170908_160548_vHDR_On.jpg

P_20170908_160707_vHDR_On.jpg

麵包出爐啦!賣相比較失望,過火了一點。但麵包店柔軟度我十分滿意!
This is the final product! Unfortunately it's a little burnt on the top and not as pretty as I would like it to be. However, see how soft the bread is, I'm really pleased with it!
P_20170908_163154_vHDR_On.jpg

P_20170908_164919.gif

我希望你喜歡我今天的示範。現在我要去下午茶喔!
I hope you like my demo today. I'm off for afternoon tea now!


Author @livinguktaiwan, Posted By @someone
eye.jpg

Sort:  

It really looks good.
The last picture looks so good.
I want to eat it all!

Súper!

It is refreshing to see buns made from dough to finish in crumbs in stages. And it has pineapple flavor, it should be tasty.

好想吃波蘿包吃到飽 :Q

Thank you for sharing your recipe. Cheers.

Follow me @Yehey
Thank you.

Glad you enjoyed the demo

Thanks for sharing the recipe in step by step :)

Youre welcome

YOU HAVE DONE A REALLY GOOD JOB ON THAT MY FRIEND

I really enjoyed your presentation! It was so thought out and really descriptive! That looks absolutely delicious! I would totally eat all of it! Haha keep up the good work!

Yummy thanks for sharing this recipe I will definitely make it soon:)

I always visit your blog because you inspires me. Do what you do. Thank you very much for sharing inspiring content.


Wow the food looks soo tasty and yummy.

hope food of so testy!!!!

Your dessert is good.

好喜欢吃菠萝包

試試自己做, 很好玩呀!

好厲害~竟然可以自己整

為食,無計啦!

These buns look fantastic! Good job.

It looks great.

明天可開店了😋😋

咁核得,免費可能有一,兩個客嘅 😌

I really like your posts,
I will wait for the next post of my friend

OMG THATS LOOKS GOOD :0
I WILL TRY IT FOR SURE TR FOR SHARING TI :D
😋😋

I like your post..i hope you vote me.

我愛這個。要夾厚厚的一片奶油!

又一樣惡魔食物 😈

超好吃!!!! 下次聚會可以吃這個嗎 XDD

that looks delicious :o wow i liked this post ^^ and can u plz follow me am kinda new here i d appreciate it ^^ and wanna see other post of u ^^ @someone

@votes+Comments Please back me in my blog posts thanks and I follow you and you follow me//

oh dear so nice to share with us a recipe of "hong kong style pineable buns" very interesting and informative post. i shall try to made them and taste them with tea. thnx and my support with you.

Please do share when you make them!

Sure looks yummy!

Wow! Hong Kong is always a nice place to eat and shopping. Great from you I know how to make one recipe from Hong Kong. Anyaway, I am just a newcomer, hopefully we can be friend. I love writing and drawing, but I really like reading good writings. Warm regards from Indonesia.

Iove these pineapple buns! I my self was having difficulties finding these buns, thanks for the amazing recipy .

great post thanks for sharing

amazing post @someone i liked

awesome. I like it.

it looks delicious, Can I taste a little Please

A good job will be priceless if you follow me and vote for my post https://steemit.com/life/@dimidrolshina/3viip8-life

WOW.... I want to bake them! They really look delicious! When I saw the first picture I swear I thought it was a picture in a bakery or a coffee shop :D They look amazing.

You're right, the 1st picture is from a cafe i went to a while, mine can turn out the same on a good day 😉

ihihihii but still Yours look super delicious as well :D

Do A 3 Day Detox

It is super important to remove unwanted toxins from the system that may be interfering with the natural pathways of the brain and vital organs. The Food Matters Detox Guide is an informative guide that will teach you how to apply the principles addressed in the film. It includes a 3-day step-by-step guided detox program complete with shopping list and recipes so that you know how to take yourself through the program from the comfort of your own home. The detox guide is available as an instantly downloadable e-Book, printed and shipped bound book or as an iPhone and iPad app.

upvoted @someone..

i have a poem for you hope you love it.

hoping for your kind consideration with a humble heart to see my post..
your upvote will very much appreciated..kindly check it out..

its about true friend..its about keeping each other no matter what happen..
https://steemit.com/poetry/@mrblu/poem-just-call-my-name-and-i-ll-be-there

哇~ 看起來超美味!!

謝謝你 😆

Oh good lord, I love these. There are a few alright Cantonese joints in Dongbei, but they pale in comparison to the south. South China + Hong Kong are my spirit food animal. I consume insane amounts of pork every time I go. Love it. Cheers!

Go to Hong Kong for the best Cantonese food!

Congratulations @someone!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 9 with $ 232,96

すごくおいしそう!

@someone I've recognized that when it appears to be like terrible, just stepping absent for your moment would make all the primary difference on the earth.

@someone Sharing to acquire this observed a lot more (and maybe open the eyes of a few)! Thank You for any effectively submit and documented write-up!.

我要吃!我要吃!

good information .. i like. thank kasi has mengapdwt latest news .. and i am impressed .. hope i also oengen many votes like you guys