A Typical Breakfast at Shanghai Part3: Steamed Dumplings and Stuffed Omelet 上海早饭第三集:鲜肉小笼和鸡蛋饼

in #cn7 years ago

Steamed dumplings are bite sized dumplings steamed in a small bamboo basket, similar to the baskets that are seemed in dim-sum restaurants but in larger sizes. The flour skin is thin and the fillings are big and juicy as frozen meat broth is added when making the filling, so once the dumplings are heated, the fillings are very moist. This newly opened diner runs from 6AM to 12PM just selling affordable snacks are quite popular on delivery apps, so today I came for breakfast to take a try.

在大众点评已经被越来越多水军占领后外卖app开始变成我评价一个餐馆是否靠谱的重要标准,直接可以看到每家的点单次数,以及具体到这家的菜单每道菜的点单数据,简单直接适合懒人。家边上这家专卖早饭的店自开门以来在外卖app上一直排名前列,抱着好奇心我来试试看这家味道怎么样咯。还没进门首先为店主的努力感动了,从早上6点一直营业到晚上12点,卖的仅仅是几块钱的小笼和鸡蛋饼,这种服务社区的雷锋精神小店必须要多多支持才行呐。

I ordered steamed dumplings and stuffed omelet, with a soy milk drink.
点了小笼,蛋饼还有冰豆浆。

The dumplings are tiny and a serving of 8 is quite small.
小笼,一笼8个属于分量比较小的。遥想中学那会我们食堂一笼12个,那时候饭量比较大,一笼吃不饱两笼又太撑,就跟同学一起2个人吃3笼,每个人18个。后来又有同学强烈要求加入,就变成3个人吃5笼,每个人吃20个。大家轮流负责去买小笼,被轮到的那位就要忍受众人惊诧的眼光端着5层蒸笼在食堂行走。

The filling is made of pork, and starting from Sept/Oct when local crab come into the market, the seasonal crab meat dumplings will be available. Still 2 months to to!
现在还没到吃蟹粉小笼的季节,只有鲜肉馅的,再等2个月就有了!

The omelet is stuffed with deep fried bread and sprinkled with spring unions. I forgot to ask the staff to add some pickles.
鸡蛋饼加油条,拍了一张制作过程,结果顾着掏手机拍照忘记让师傅给我加点酸菜了

Try a bite. This type of omelet is made of leavened dough and pan-fried with egg.
咬一口看看

总结:味道不错价格实惠,以后可以列入早饭据点了

Sort:  

My cooking will be forever changed time to re-gear the kitchen for Asian quinine :)

I survived on theses pockets of surprise during my china trip. I never knew what i was getting but every day for breakfast I hit up a street vendor and grabbed a few to munch on while exploring. pork, red bean paste and something green were the usual ones i found but i was lost as far as restaurant menus went so those were my go to. The crab ones sound delicious :)

Pork, red bean paste and something green? I can't figure out what it is!

They were the three different kinds the vendors usually had in their stacks of steamers. I don't know what kind the green one was but it was my favorite. My wife was a fan of the red bean paste.

Could the green one probably be cabbage, @stacee & @time2giver ? Atleast that's what my morning Baozi here in Changde are filled with.

It probably was. I'm sure it was vegetarian. I guess I like cabbage, I'll have to try to make some when I get back home

That will be very deliciouse food
so then i will be very happy to enjoy that with

These look mouthwatering!!! Have you ever tried Nepali dumplings?

Nope, but I just googled it and it looks like wontons!

It does look like wontons but their sauce is at a whole different level. Hope you can try it someday ^_^

Mmmmmm those dumplings look SO DAMN GOOD! And I've never seen a churro in a burrito, but now my life has changed. Great post!

Churro is sweetened but this fried-dough stick is salty:)

That looks so good!

This Post was Added to the Steemit Social Media Queue.

Looks good. But now I am hungry.... +_+

so great photos, the photography is so real that it seems i am with you eating that Typical Breakfast at Shanghai right next to you

an up vote for you, See My Visit to Attock

那么好的照片,摄影是如此真实,似乎我正在和你一起吃饭,在上海的典型早餐旁边

投票给你,看我的访问阿托克

https://steemit.com/travel/@jakkk/my-trip-to-attock-fort-in-pakistan-the-fort-is-a-memorial-of-great-mughal-empire

Looks tasty!! Visit my blog and upvote my recipes please! I hope you like it.

Followed:)

I had once this dumplings and I really love them. :)

i like this

Wow that looks so delicious. I have to show it to my wife

And ask her to prepare some?

小笼包看起来就很有食欲

沾点醋吃起来不带停的

Wow, never had dumplings before, now i can't wait to try it!

looking delicious.. thank you for sharing..

I want dumplings :) is it hard to make ? :)

Yes, but I occationally make some myself

One day I go there and I buy this :)

Hi, that's a nice post, really liked and enjoyed it. Follow me! :)

Followed:)

Wooooww is really pretty. I want to taste it

Yes i want to join you

Se ve muy deliciosos, en Colombia también tenemos albondigas

wow I love dumplings😍 I posted really delicious foods with wonton! plz visit my posts~

Followed:)

那個燒餅好懷念,以前回中國的時候都會吃,還會加蛋加香腸。
I miss that pancake so much. i like additional the egg and sausage.

想吃就多多回国哦

These looks wonderful! I'd like to try some too :D

drooling...

The bread and egg sound delicious

美食一级棒,文章传播功力也一级棒,请教经验?!

You make me wanna eat them all, i love steamed dumplings!

Yummmy ! 💜😱

I love soup dumplings! Especially when they are done well and full of soup - so hard to do! I've never seen that type of omelette before, looks very tasty :)

I love soup dumplings! Especially

Yum!!! I'm new to Steem, thanks for the inspiration! Please come check out my posts, too! Upvoted, followed, commented :)

Steamed dumplings are my favorite breakfast of all time!

This is making me really hungry now

OMG all look so delicious! I tried the both dishes when I visited HK and TW. I am curious what they would like in Shanghai