A Typical Cantonese Breakfast: Dim Sum 一顿平凡的广式早茶

in #cn7 years ago

A typical Cantonese breakfast includes a pot of tea plus several dishes of dim sum. Dim sum is usually delicate and in small portion so that more varieties can be tasted. It is a reflection of how much effort the Cantonese put on to food since in most area a cold sandwich is the entire breakfast.

广东早茶算是粤式料理界的一朵奇葩(褒义)在全国人民匆匆忙忙以一根油条两个包子几筷子面条米粉把早饭打发了赶紧开始一天的工作时,粤语区的同学们竟然大鱼大肉又是蒸的又是炸的品种繁多还要美滋滋地喝上一壶茶才算一天的开始,这生活也太神仙了吧。从人家对待早饭这态度就可以看出对吃这件事绝对不马虎,也难怪只要是天上飞的地上跑的水里游的,都逃不了端上广东人餐桌的命运。今天的早饭就是这么不同凡响,在料理界独占风骚的广式早茶。

传说中的一盅n件,还有那壶好像不太明显的茶
A full breakfast with a pot of tea

滑鸡生滚粥
Rice porridge with chicken and deep fried bread

虽然鸡块切得大了一点跟我印象中的滑鸡粥有点不同,但是粥本身还是熬得很好的,自己做不出

Chicken feet steam
凤爪

Chicken feet are fried before steam so the skin is more chewy
炸的程度刚好

Pork rib steam
豉汁排骨

Very tender and juicy

烧鹅肠粉
Rice noodle roll filled with goose meat

The decoration is in old Chinese style, including the tableware.
说完了吃来说说环境。这家的环境是很努力还原?模仿?了民国那会的风格,整个装修古色古香,就连餐具也赏心悦目。

Sort:  

To me it looks exotic. And yummy!

Chinese restaurants are characterized by strong Chinese feel.

This post makes me wanna give food from other countries a try!

looks great, but not sure if I could try some of those things. Chicken feet don't really scream out to me

I've just been to Hong Kong, the food there is GREAT!!! I know i'll miss it and your pictures make me drooling for it again !! thank for the nice pics :)
hope you'll follow me too :)

Wow, i love the decor of this place and the breakfast looks delicious. You are right, the thought and intricateness of breakfast is special, especially when sometimes people in America barely have a banana for their breakfast! lol

This is so beautiful!!! I'd love to eat that rice porridge, looks tasty ❤ The restaurant decoration is amazing aswell ❤ Thanks for sharing this experience with us!

Wow nice food. the thought & Intricateness of Break fast is special

Really beautiful .. thanks for the information .. hopefully we can cooperate .. follow me @riansteem .. may be a friend

謝謝你喜歡點心:D

Oh my dear lord - how I miss dim sum! Although Toronto has lots of dim sum places, I don't get to go. Great post @stacee

我也想吃。。。

粉肠看起来好好吃。我经常去吃早茶,感觉很舒服。

好想吃肠粉啊!!

I like Asian food but I think I'll have to pass on the chicken feet.... lol!

looks so nice

It's so beautiful and elaborate!
Would this be on a daily basis or special occasion? Also, would Cantonese consider this the main meal of the day?
Thankyou for sharing :)

Wow this is very extraordinary, this post is very interesting to know. And deserve a lot of votes. Keep making interesting posts so that your name is more familiar in this steemit ..
Visit also my blog @bangjal look at my content, and help me to grow and make a neat post like you. I vote in your postings even though my voice is not as great as the great whales who voted for you. But I am sure one day if I will keep trying I will definitely get what I want and can give a meaningful voice for others :)

I want try this food :) it looks very good :)

looks so delicious!
I like the place and plates!

Food looks so tasty.. Nice blogpost...

Yo, the pics are really awesome man! Keep up the good work! But HELL NAWW to chicken feet, my filipino friends keep forcing me to eat it, I puked my ass off one time , hhhah and do check on my latest post on a famous festival of lights in India https://steemit.com/travel/@alexkoshy/diwali-festival-of-lights-why-tour-india-ix
Steem Signature - Copy.jpg

Alluring ♥

That looks like a serious meal! I love dim sum too! We have a lot of dim sum places here in New York but I like the real deal...the authentic chinese dimsum... The best!

eating like a king my mannnn

Hmmm looks very nice! Looks heavy but I think it's much healthier to have a strong breakfast then a heavy dinner at night.

Excellent post.

Congratulations @stacee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

looks so tasty