Shanghai Science&Technology Museum: A fun experience 重回上海科技馆的一日游:依然挺有意思

in #cn7 years ago

Shanghai Science&Technology Museum was built when I was in high school, and I still clearly remember the excitement when I visited the brand new open museum at the time: modern and huge building, with all the latest technology introductions and interactions to play with. Now after over 10 years, I came back with my little boy and it is still lots of fun for both of us.

上海科技馆是我还在读高中的时候建的,建好开门以后跟同学兴冲冲地特地从浦西到浦东经过长途跋涉跑到科技馆玩。当时的心情是真的震撼,宽敞明亮的场馆,里面很多新科技都没有听说过,那时互联网也不是很发达所以就跟刘姥姥进了大观园一样去开了眼界。一晃这就10多年过去了,当年的纯情女学生再次光临身边的不再是同样青春的女学生而是必须时刻追着否则就乱跑的淘气小朋友啦。

Glass walled building. My son totally fell in love with the view and said this is beautiful!
即使是现在看也同样非常壮观的圆顶。科技馆在浦东世纪公园附近,从玻璃幕墙望出去的风景是无敌的。

Spectrum of life section: A great indoor hiking experience, we actually walked the suggested route twice before the crowds arrived...
生物万象区:把山山水水竹屋都搬进了室内,在高温天里吹着空调爬山这种体验不常见。

There are big insects hidden inside the rock and they are quite scary to me as their antennas are moving!
山中藏着昆虫区,里面的虫子大的有点过分,并没有考虑虫子恐惧症患者的阴影面积

Animal section: not live animals but quite vivid
动物区:栩栩如生,拍出来挺像回事

My son's favorite: nutrition part:) And then he kept asking for an orange but I did not bring with me :(
在这个年纪最对吃的感兴趣的小朋友对着几个假水果开了胃,可惜当妈的没带水果:(

Mystery of human body. There is a fun video about an ancient Chinese story about a muscle guy chases after the sun, and shows what will happen after the muscle guy runs: his muscle will warm up, his heartbeat will grow faster and he will need to drink.
人体奥秘区很搞笑,首先是讲孕育新生命放小电影竟然是好几个黑漆漆小屋在放,每个屋外面还拉着暗红色的布。然后讲解人体结构的小电影为什么要放一个这么吓人的假人而且还要放一个特别搞笑的重新演绎夸父逐日的视频。我只能说这个区域的设计师,你很有想法。

The interaction part is my best memory, and now my son's too:)

科技馆里面有很多互动的装置,当年来的时候就对这一部分印象特别深刻,升级版的机房?并没有在误导纯洁的学生们。。。

Ends with vending machine, he thought that's also part of the museum exhibition, haha.

因为夏天过于炎热所以每层都有的自动售货机一直处于忙碌的状态,以至于我家小子过分关注于自动售货机,以及全程围观一个不停地在给自动售货机上货的辛勤大叔

Sort:  

Hey @stacee.. What a lovely place to take your kid to☺️😊. You must have felt really nostalgic to revisit a place after a decade. I have always felt that these science exhibition centers are a fun place to be in... Kids get enthusiastic about science and technology, which is a good thing. Peace ✌️

Exactly . It reminds lots of good memories at the time, pure and innocent student life, with all the dreams about future college life and career. Now seeing students at my age at that moment, with same smile and love on their face, I just miss the good old days:)

Hello @stacee.. We human beings have stopped cherishing little things in life. All we want is that one day in future when we would have achieved something great. Most of us just take our present for granted and want to make our future a bright one. But we forget that we may not be around to enjoy those moments.
I would say enjoy your today and look forward for the future. Not the other way around where we start to live for tomorrow, by killing our today.

thanks for your post

science, technology and antelopes?

Haha, well there are an animal section with antelopes, and others such as giraffes, elephants, bears, pandas and a lot of other animals

The Shanghai Science and technology museum looks really awesome and I think kids can learn a lot by visiting it.

Yes they can learn and have fun at the same time!

the museum is cool but what is better is the cheap knock off goods for sale in the giant counterfeit market underneath. half my wardrobe was purchased there haha

very nice, must have been so cool for your son. thanks for sharing

That place looks really amazing.

yeah what a interesting museum! would love to visit it.

Yes, seriously.

This place is so cool

damn it looks amazing
great work and awesome camera work keep it up

Thanks I use Samsung S8+

Looks like an epic experience! :)

Yes it is great!

awesome, the baby is so cute... photography is also nice i just upvoted and followed

Thank you:)

adults should bring their children there more often instead on being infront of the screen . great way to bond with love ones (kids)

You are right:)

Awesome photography with travelling!!! Very Impressive!!!

Thank you:)

really this place is amazing

Of course:)

@stacee That's great man wonderful museum man a lot of technological things to seen in your photography that really cool man thanks for sharing with us followed you man waiting for your another post hope for the best :)

Almost cannot breath after reading your reply, lol~~Thank you


Very nice Upped!!


I blog Photo Shoots of gorgeous Model Check out!


@arsalanahmed


Lo.jpg

Looks awesome wish we had such museums in The Netherlands it's amazing to follow people far far away and read their stories!

The greatest point about internet is we can know how people on the other side of the world live without travel!

Or find new places to go to :D

@stacee Shanghai Science&Technology Museum looks amazing! I really need to visit this place in the future especially because it looks like this is a best place to spend time with family :)
If you have a minute please check my new story about Multimedia Fountain Park in Warsaw, the capital of Poland. I'm sure you will like it!
All the best :)

Just followed and upvoted:)

thank you! following as well :)

I absolutely love these photos! When did you go?

I went there last Saturday

Oh man, really huge and deserve avisit

Soooo nice

Beautiful science museum. Even the children are enjoying very much. I'd love to go there :)

Ohh itz really a damn cool place . As children and Thier parents both can enjoy at the same time. Such a lovely to know about such new ventures.

The place looks great. Very interesting!

Very nice place , children love this kind of place.

Nice. the place looks really amazing

Great way to get kids involved in science.

thanks for sharing! good!

OMG OMG...!! This is like paradise for me to visit ... Thank you so much for sharing pics and info... <3

I am your 100th follower.

awesome picture... nice photography
I am new and want to friends with steem comunity thats why I request you to follow me and upvote my posts. thank you

小孩子最喜欢这种地方玩了

awesome post keep up the good work :)