You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NEED HELP TO CODE IN PYTHON VBA C++ FOR FINANCE

in #code6 years ago

Hi @algo.code,

Thank you for your time and your reply! One of my friends advised me a website where I can code online and it is very helpful. I found good tutorials in Youtube, so hopeful it will allow me to master Python very soon!

Thank you again!

Sort:  

You chose Python !

It's really nice for back-end programming, but if you want front-end (design and such, interactions with users of your website) it's not the best to begin with (as it's much more difficult than JavaScript for this matter), but for back-end (server-side, scraping, calculations, databases, data manipulation, and a lot more) it's the one I prefer (I code in Python 50% of my time I think, it's got my favors).

But as it seems it's to develop finance applications, you made the right choice, Python is the best (with C++) for that.

Good luck on your journey ! Welcome to the wonderful world of coding, life will never be the same !