You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coding Diary Entry #4 - Getting Back on the Horse

in #coding6 years ago (edited)

Yeah! Another diary again.


It's now been 4 days since I wrote a single line of code. That's not good. Practice and keeping what I've learned at the forefront of my mind is important and that much time without coding is an easy path for me to start forgetting what I worked so hard at acquiring.

I've been waiting for days to read from your new diary and I've been wondering what went wrong.

Yeah!, Sometime staying for a long time without consecutive coding practice and a long break from coding makes one to forget most of the thing he/she has learnt..

A practical example is when I stopped coding in java, it got confusing when I started again and I discovered that I had practically forgotten how to do a whole lot of things, most especially how to arrange my classes.



It's all nice and motivating to say that "it's how quickly we get back up" that counts...but it's also a good to take a moment to reflect on WHY we fell in the first place and then readjust our behaviors so that it doesn't happen again.

Yeah, it's all about disciplining ones self. For me, I've learnt to be more focus - even though I sometimes fail in doing that. I've also mapped out schedules, reading and coding time, alarms and everything that'll put me on my toes to remain focused and dedicated.


Thanks once more for this diary @cryptoctopus. Today's own is a bit motivational and I've learnt from it.

Hope to read more of ur diaries soon and maybe grab some coding tips out of it.

Happy Steeming