Brainstorming and Mindsharing - some ideas on Blockchain! Please Help!

in #coding7 years ago (edited)

Sharing some ideas

mindsharing.jpg

Image Source: http://www.stockunlimited.com/vector-illustration/lightbulb-with-education-icons_1272642.html

Why am I starting this?

My intention is that even though I am a coder myself, I cannot build every idea my own and I know that we have a lot of smart guys here and we need to come together to create both, a better internet and a better world.

So how do we do that?

Well first lets start with ideas for apps that would be worth running on Blockchain and IPFS (Inter Planetary File System)

with the help of steemit we can easily replace a lot of walled gardens. Most steemit tools already solve a Problem, but we need more replacements. So I will share my Ideas here below - if an app is already there please link it in Comments so I can add it to the Post.

Also you are most welcome to share your Idea and I will gladly add it to the list.

last before we get to the List and discussion please think about these:

  • if nothing can be censored - what can we do about hatespeech?
  • we still have crime, how to mitigate this?
  • how can we protect our kids?

Barack Obama said (and I agree with him): "if all is encrypted, unbreakable, how do we enforce law on pedophile rings?" There's more we need to think of - we need to be smarter than those built the current Internet.

Thanks guys! Looking forward to a good future!

List of Software to be replaced decentral

  • E-Mail
  • fastfood delivery platforms
  • lokal markets
  • spotify
  • social networks Steemfriends
  • youtube
  • twitch
  • amazon
  • stock marketplaces (envato, fotolia)
  • IMs
  • voice communication SteemSpeak
  • cloud storage
  • hosting services

Other New Fancy Ideas:

Runchain

I am pretty sure we can do a lot with the technology!
There are already a lot of Tools also a public MongoDB or an mysql replacement

Steemit API

Also what about Shiftnrg? Can it help if we go even more decentral?

Looking forward to a fruitful discussion! Lets take our Internet back!

Cheers,
Seb

Sort:  

Here is my last idea, I have some other not described yet :) https://steemit.com/ico/@idunno/proof-of-move-blockchain-dapp

Thanks! Nice Idea I have added it to the Post into the "New Stuffs" Section.

Cheers!

Congratulations @sebako! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!