Coffee - It's About The Company Too

in #coffee4 years ago

Company Coffee

BECAUSE IT'S ABOUT WHOM YOU DRINK IT WITH


Photo taken by Nat Good

I took the tube for the first time since the lockdowns began to meet a friend of mine for a photowalk. It was a photowalk alright, but it was also a chance to catch up with a friend I hadn't seen for about 3 years. It was also a chance to drink coffee outdoors - coffee that was made my someone else.

It tasted marginally better than the ones I've made at home for the past five months. It was some kind of artisan coffee and a blend unique to that company. There was that. It was, however, also made by a professional coffee maker.

You know, I think there was something else to it, apart from the actual coffee itself. There was the ambiance - being outdoors in such a cool place. Actually we didn't sit at the designated outdoor space of the cafe. We found a shop with a bench outside their window and sat there. It was far removed from the slightly crowded part of the complex, so we could be there for a lot longer to accommodate the length of our conversation.

That was it! The conversation was what made the coffee that much better. Taking a sip of that deliciously bitter brew between pauses, or while listening to a familiar voice share a story, made it all that much better.

Peace & Love,

Adé

Sort:  

There is something special about drinking coffee with friends and family. I am so glad you were able to get together with an old friend.

My brother and I meet at my house once or twice a week to sit and have coffee and talk about the world woes and reminisce about our family members who have since left this world. I really miss Friday morning coffee with the old fart Marine Corps veterans since the pandemic. Hopefully, they all get through this and are present when we can start meeting again.

There is something special about drinking coffee with friends and family. I am so glad you were able to get together with an old friend.

Yes there is and I'm so glad I finally braved it. I think now that I've done it, I will be more confident to do it again - maybe even without having to travel since we have so many awesome cafes in my area.

I hope you get to hang out with those old farts again. Old fart stories are the best. All that life experience and all.

Take care 🙏

melange and espresso schmidi rooftop.jpg

True Story! Greetings from Vienna with @schmidi

Mmm. Delicious☕ Have a nice day!

Yes yes!! 50 shades of coffee :)

Coffee, it's more about the experience then the drink....and this is where it starts

Screenshot 2020-08-26 at 21.36.31.png

Meeting the coffee growers, this was Brazil June 2019 I'm far left and have purchased since then a wide range of coffee from Bruno far right to supply in the UK. I still need to bring in coffee from Bruno de Souza and his wife in the middle, looking at grabbing some of this seasons crop.