My Morning Boost

in #coffee6 years ago (edited)

I wanted to share my morning coffee blend with you because this has seriously changed my days for the better ever since I've added this to my daily routine. I have come to this blend thru a couple months of some serious funky tasting coffee, just wanted you to know I​ took one for the team here.

What makes this morning cup of magic so special is actually a few things. To start it provides your essential​ daily dose of the omega's 3-6-9, these aren't​ just good for you...they are literally essential. This Morning Boost blend will also sustain your hunger allowing you to skip thru breakfast straight to lunch, great for losing belly fat. Also, ​there is the boost of natural energy harnessed from coconuts that will get you moving and avoiding any morning lag. But wait there is more! There is also the uplifting and mood enhancing effects it will have you feeling to start the day. To wrap up the reasons why I'm​ sharing this is the mental acuity​ this Morning Boost will have you feeling!

Before I share the makeup to this day altering drink I wanted to share a quick personal experience or story about it. One Friday afternoon on a nice warm sunny day at one of my great friend's car lot his brother who had just gotten up from a nap was there. Mind you this is one of those naps that you woke up just as groggy if not more than you did going in. I had my coffee in my thermos​ and offered him some of it. I did this as a kind gesture as well as to conduct a personal experiment as I​ did not mention any of its contents or effects besides that it was coffee. I couldn't​ tell how much of it was a placebo and how much was actually working on myself. So back to my story, my friend takes the coffee as he is slouched on the outdoor couches and takes a sip and looks at me funny and​ goes there is no sugar in here and as I​ laughed​ and replied no he gulped down the quarter cup or so of the coffee blend. Moments later I notice his eyes widen and his posture is lifted and his shoulders roll back and i asked him what did you just feel? He said normally i drink coffee and it goes down into my belly this time i drank it and i felt something reach up and grab my brain. Needless to say, ​I was pretty happy with the result of the experiment and it solidified my routine.

Contents of my Morning Boost

16oz or two cups of hot brewed Coffee of your choice
Note; this is really just the delivery method, personally i like to try different organic bold coffees. The below are the key ingredients that you can really put into any other drink, maybe just leave out the ghee if its a smoothie

1 tbsp of Udo's Oil 3-6-9 Blend- Essential for you on a cellular level because healthy cells are happy cells. A good indicator if your low on this is with your skin. If you have dry skin be sure to take this daily in a drink or not. I take this brand because it is plant sourced over fish sourced and they make certain to not damage the oil in manufacturing.

1 tbsp of Bulletproof high octane - I take this for the energy boost and mental acuity​ because why say no to that! Other benefits include calming that food craving thru the fat in the oil. This helps with shedding some of that unwanted weight. This is literally tasteless.

1 tbsp of Hemp Oil-Cannabis Sativa Oil - I add this for more Omega's. This is also therapeutic grade which also helps with a hand full of things provided in the link, one of my favorite among them is the improved mood.

1 shy tbsp of Coffee Booster - I use this ghee specifically because its been the best tasting one to use with coffee. Trust me thats saying a lot with using ghee in coffee. This gives the coffee some density and gives you the fat to use for energy and subduing hunger.

Once you have that all together i recommend blending on a low to medium-low setting for a few seconds and put into your thermos and enjoy the day!