Relaxing with a Cup of Coffee- Thoughts in Lockdown

in #coffee4 years ago

9ryc1g.jpg

As the world goes crazy during the pandemic and the resultant shutdown ensues, I am kicking back and enjoying a cup of coffee.

I use the caffeine kick to raise my mood and increase my mind's throughput.

I am happy to stay home during this lockdown. Really, the risk of loss is too high between the rioters and the virus. Glad I stocked up on Seattle's Best coffee I got at the store.

Coffee keeps, and this medium roast is the ticket. What will happen next as the lockdown keeps us indoors? I simply don't know. I plan on staying inside, working from home and just keeping my Netflix account working.

I have been watching disaster films like Mad Max, and have been taking mental notes on what to do in a disaster. Will we get to that point? Doubtful, but things look dire right now.

I love medium roast, as too dark can give me a a stomach ache. I cannot hold my coffee like I used to as a youth.

Wishing you all the best. Stay home, kick your feet up and enjoy a coffee.

Image from Pixabay.

Sort:  
UpvoteBank
Your upvote bank
__2.jpgThis post have been upvoted by the @UpvoteBank service. Want to know more and receive "free" upvotes click here