CoinGecko Writing Contest - Why Cryptocurrency is Important to Me

in #coingeckowritingcontest6 years ago (edited)

art-lasovsky-559569-unsplash.jpg

Dear Steem Community,


Thank you for the support and feedback following our introductory post last week. Your kind comments have made us feel welcome on the Steem platform. Now we are now back with our second post announce run a small writing contest for everyone here.

We are aware that the Steem community is made up of not only of cryptocurrency enthusiasts and traders but also of ordinary people who are interested in the idea of being able to gain rewards for posting content on Steem. Because of this, we would like to host a small writing contest that is open to everyone. The theme is "Why Cryptocurrency Is Important to Me".

CoinGecko is one of the largest cryptocurrency data aggregators, tracking more than 2,800 coins listed on more than 200 cryptocurrency exchanges. This is indeed a lot of coins and each of you might like a different coin for reasons that are unique to yourself.

We would like to hear your perspective on why a particular cryptocurrency (or cryptocurrencies in general) is important to you. How have cryptocurrencies have changed your life? How have they become useful in your day-to-day activities? Do you think cryptocurrencies will play a role in your life in the future? These are just some questions that you may use to craft a post for this contest. However, feel free to show us, in any way you like,how cryptocurrencies are important to you!

When we say cryptocurrencies, We're including STEEM alongside the other popular coins such as Bitcoin, Ethereum, EOS, Litecoin, Dogecoin, Cardano, or any other coins as well.

How to Participate & Qualify

  • Follow @coingecko on Steemit
  • In your submission, make sure your title contains the phrase "Why Cryptocurrency Is Important to Me"
  • Tag your submission with the following: #coingeckowritingcontest #coingecko
  • Write an original story about why you personally believe that cryptocurrencies are important to you. It can include your own opinions, or stories about how cryptocurrencies (or a particular cryptocurrency) have helped you.
  • Include the price of your favourite cryptocurrency as obtained from CoinGecko as of the time of writing. For easy navigation, post a screenshot with a reference source to the CoinGecko page.
  • Add the following to the bottom of your post:
    This post is a submission to CoinGecko's <a href="https://steemit.com/coingeckowritingcontest/@coingecko/coingecko-writing-contest-why-cryptocurrency-is-important-to-me">”Why Cryptocurrency Is Important to Me” Writing Contest</a>
  • Post a link to your submission in the comment section below.
  • Resteem this post (This is optional but will make it easier to find your post.)

Rules

  • Ensure your post is at least 300 words long.
  • Be original - the opinion and story are your own, after all.
  • Avoid using negative language or bad mouthing anyone. We encourage positivity. There is no need to talk about "evil overlords".
  • Use your own images or non-copyrighted images - Make sure you are licensed to use all the images in your post
  • This contest will run for 7 days and will end on 16 October 2018 23:59 GMT.
  • You can submit as many posts as you want, but only 1 post per Steemian will qualify to win.
  • Winners will be announced in a Steemit post during the week of 22 October 2018.

Prizes

This will be the first of many contests that we will be hosting regularly. We hope to see many submissions, and to read amazing stories and thought-provoking opinions from the Steem community. The prizes for this contest will be set as follows:

  • Top 5 Posts - 5 Steem each
  • Top 6-30 Posts - 3 Steem each
  • Every eligible post will receive an upvote from @coingecko as a thank-you note for participation!

Depending on the number of submissions we receive, we may change the number of prizes. Because this is the first time we are running a contest for the Steem Community, we would like to gauge the response from all of you.

How Winners Are Determined

The CoinGecko team will read all your posts! We will pick the top 30 posts and decide the winners. There are no black and white rules on how we select the top 30 posts; it is entirely up to us. Our decisions are final. If we receive too many good submissions, we may give out more bonus prizes! ;)

With this contest, Steemians now have a writing prompt that will allow them to create content we can enjoy reading. We are excited to see what great stuff the Steem community can share with us!

Happy Writing!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Thanks for running this. I've transferred an extra 50 steem for the pool in this or any other contest!

Thank you very much for the extra STEEM! Seems like we can give out more STEEM to the winners :)

Your generosity is just incredible!

Respect @kevinwong

I love to see how supportive you are to steemit community :)

yours, Piotr

Dude! That's incredible!

That's awesome! WHO ARE YOU?

(Let's find out)

ZOMG someone who eats delicious food while meeting with the @coingecko team, eh? I'm salivating.

Oh, looks like I have another witness to vote for.

Thanks for bringing some activity here and for encouraging others to write!

thank you @coingecko for the wonderful contest.

here is my submission

https://steemit.com/coingeckowritingcontest/@bboyady/why-cryptocurrency-is-important-to-me

Cheers

Thank you for providing the opportunity. Looking forward to even more comprehensive service rendered by #coingecko. Upvoted and resteemed. Here's my entry.

https://steemit.com/coingeckowritingcontest/@davidke20/why-cryptocurrency-is-important-to-me-contest-1522cdeb5e40c

Posted using Partiko Android

Feel free to let us know any ideas you have in mind. Tag us in your post or send us an email at [email protected]

Absolutely. I shall construct a post of my wish list. May be you guys can make some of them happen.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great initiative @coingecko, glad to take part in it!
Here is is my submission, hope you'll like it

https://steemit.com/coingeckowritingcontest/@bafi/why-cryptocurrency-is-important-to-me-coingecko-contest

I was thinking about you guys today, I was actually going to write you a comment to check up on you... and here you are.

This is exactly what I was hoping for from you... you guys are going to be an amazing case study for other businesses wanting to use Steem.

Here is my entry! Love your work!
https://steemit.com/coingeckowritingcontest/@urbangladiator/why-cryptocurrency-is-important-to-me

Amazing!

Would surely submit my entry soon @coingecko.

hope to see your submission soon!

Send me a link via email @celineaugustinee if you have a chance. I would love to see your post.

Yours
Piotr

So cool ! Here is my entry which I got out as soon as I saw this https://steemit.com/coingecko/@bitrocker2020/whyiscryptocurrencyimportanttome-69swb3grv2

This post is feature on my daily news (in Chinese :D) for today. Welcome to Steem, coingecko.

Greetings from Brussels, @joythewanderer


Thank you for doing that!

My pleasure you reply :D
All the best guys!

Hi, thanks for this wonderful opportunity to share my thought about Cryptocurrency. here is my submission

https://steemit.com/steempress/@chuuuckie/whycryptocurrencyisimportanttome-4idanysx5f

Posted also from my blog

https://chuckunlimited.net/index.php/2018/10/10/why-cryptocurrency-is-important-to-me/

Have a great day!

Thanks for organizing a contest so quickly and I'm looking forward for more of them from @coingecko. Really excited you guys are now on STEEM!

Here's my entry for the contest!
https://steemit.com/coingeckowritingcontest/@danielwong/why-cryptocurrency-is-important-to-me

Great to see the team off and running to demonstrate to the community your commitment to the ecosystem! I look forward to participating!

Do feel free to join the contest! We'll look forward to your submission!

Yeeha! Thanks for giving me the opportunity to talk about something I think about.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@improv/freedom-of-personal-power-5minutefreewrite-also-why-cryptocurrency-is-important-to-me

damn, i miss this contest. aiyohh

If you already have a draft, feel free to try your luck! submission isnt neccesarrily closed. :D

Resteeming this to get more participants especially Filipinos. =)

cool, but am just a graphic designer..not a writer.. 😂🤣😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

欢迎大佬来到steemit,希望在大佬的带领下,创造出更宽广的未来!

I just saw your contest now. this is nice @coingecko my entry is on the way

Send me a link via email @resuscitateif you have a chance. I would love to see your post.

Yours
Piotr

Hi @coingecko, this is my entry for writing contest

https://steemit.com/coingeckowritingcontest/@calprut/why-cryptocurrency-is-important-to-me

followed and resteemed so my indonesian friends will join this contest too

Congratulations @coingecko! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Excited to participate on this. Here is my submission: https://steemit.com/coingecko/@newageinv/why-cryptocurrency-is-important-to-me

Good Luck to All!

great contest @coingecko, i will submit y entry soonest

You gotta be kidding me @coingecko. Resteemed for awareness to my followers and to our Philippine community. Awesome!

Wow! Exciting contest. Thanks for creating this initiatives @coingecko

Wow, I'm very happy to see @coingecko contribute to this platform. I'm one of Coingecko's loyal users because I always check the price of coins there. I will participate in this contest. thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much for this writing contest. We are able to express our insights about the currency of the future. Please accept my entry. Thank you and more power!

https://steemit.com/coingeckowritingcontest/@sherylneil/why-cryptocurrency-is-important-to-me-08be135c1ff8

@coingecko Good luck with the writing contest and to everyone who takes part.
Keep up the great work!

Thank you. This is really great. I will participate guys. ;)

hi @coingecko

I must admit that you're doing a great job so far.

A friend of mine told me that you're guys based in Malaysia? Im living here right now. Drop me a message to my email: [email protected] if you have a chance. I will be happy to help you guys get some extra exposure.

Yours
Piotr

Yes, we are located in Malaysia. Sent you an email! Talk more soon.

It is hoped that my entry can offer something different and interesting to the pool of entrants; I don’t think that my views will be shared by all, but it is hoped that they can provoke further thought.

I’m very thankful that @coingecko have decided to run this contest; they were originally my preferred resource for checking crypto exchange rates, but if they keep running activities like this in the future, I will be sure to keep paying attention even when I’m not planning on trading anything.

https://busy.org/@strayenglishman/why-cryptocurrency-is-important-to-me

Good day @coingecko! Yesterday I posted my article about Why cryptocurrency is important to me. But steel didn't receive any notification. Does my entry suitable for your challenge?

Posted using Partiko Android

Very appreciated about attending this contest!! Although I just joined Steemit for two months, feeling nice to wrinting posts with everyone.

Here is my post :

https://steemit.com/busy/@alvin0617/whyiscryptocurrencyimportanttome-cryptocontest-4b4mb6eou2

There are 2 pages
Pages