Sicky Icky Icky at Work

in #cold2 years ago

Hello Hive family. I just want to share my tale of becoming sick at work. It all started when I got a call from my boss about a small project in the sunny state of Florida US. I am from the cold snowy sate of Wisconsin where it was only 32°F with a snow covered landscape. Florida sounded like a great place to work when comparing it to freezing cold Wisconsin home temps. I accepted the offer from work and was whisked off to a sunny scene of 80°F with palm trees and iguanas.

20211020_145016.jpg

Things were going well while working Florida for about a month and a half. One day I ate some delicious steak tacos from Ed's. Most of the time I ate Chinese Mexican or Italian food. No Ruth's Chris steak house for me.

20211118_122434.jpg

20211118_122146.jpg

When your not sick, Florida is a pretty rad and enjoyable place to be.

20211115_183028.jpg

20211112_161048.jpg

I was about 40 days into my work stretch and all out disaster struck. I started to get a bad sore throat along with a cough, sinus congestion, and a horrific weak feeling throughout. I woke so sore and weak like I got hit by a freight train. I decided I needed to get to doctor ASAP to make sure I was going to be okay. Luckily there was an urgent care clinic near by. I went down to the clinic and was greeted with a full waiting room. The entire waiting room was full of people fighting the same wicked cold or flu I was fighting.

The doctor looked at my throat and listened to my symptoms and told me I had a bad cold that's spread throughout the entire state. The doctor wrote me a work excuse, told me to take 3000mg of vitamin C daily, and sent me home to rest up.

20211115_120826.jpg

So I assembled my cold and flu fighting arsenal and headed to bed. It turned out to be one of the worst colds in my entire life. I battled out the cold for about 15 days before all the symptoms subsided.

20211122_114317.jpg

Sort:  

Oh man, a semi vacation while at work is nice but getting sick sucks. I hope it's over or you're getting better. Happy holidays!

That's harsh, man. Makes you realize what's important

Glad that you recovered.
Actually, having a doctor giving Vitamin C and rest as a cure is a great luck. The most part of them are suggesting antibiotics and other chemical stuffs!

Be sure to fully recover. Florida's warmer weather may help you if compared to more cold areas.

!LUV and !PIZZA for you

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@themyscira(1/5) tipped @andre-verbrick (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Congratulations @andre-verbrick! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 24000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 8
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Happy you are well now, take Care

!BEER


Hey @andre-verbrick, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

So sorry about that you are sick .I hope you will be okay soon .Take medicines.

Hey it's me Afrin.I seen today you visited my profile .I am really glad dear .
After seeing your username I was shock .I have one story .When I was new in steemit .I always visited your blog .I remember now also.
Anyway thanks Dear for visit my blog .
Take care