Fire Cider for Winter Cold Prevention and/or Relief.

in #colds7 years ago

Getting my mind right, is finding every way that I can to feel good and be as healthy all around as I can be.

I can’t afford to get sick. It will just ruin everything!

I try to make healthy eating choices, take my vitamins and I’m getting more and more exercise since my pain is getting under control. The more I move the better it gets. Sleep is still probably my worst thing. But I’m working on it.
So far, this year all my doctor's appointments have been super! I've eliminated preservatives, lowered my sugar intake and I go all natural when I can.
Physically I’m turning out to pretty healthy for 50! I’m kinda proud of that.

My seven-year client and friend, Darcy Stoddard of Hemp-EaZe™ is an herbalist. She shared this recipe with me. I hope you benefit from it too.
I’ll tell you more about Hemp-EaZe™ some other time but if you don’t wanna wait you can check it out here: http://hemp-eaze.com/

Fire Cider

Makes 1 pint or more

• 1/2 cup peeled and diced horseradish.
• 1/2 cup peeled and diced garlic.
• 1/2 cup peeled and diced onion.
• 1/4 cup peeled and diced ginger.
• 1/4 cup peeled and diced turmeric.
• 1 habanero chile, split in half.
• 1 orange, quartered and thinly sliced crosswise.
• 1/2 lemon, quartered and thinly sliced crosswise.
•1 /2 cup chopped parsley.
• 2 tablespoons chopped rosemary.
• 2 tablespoons chopped thyme.
• 1 teaspoon black peppercorns.
• 2 to 3 cups raw unfiltered apple cider vinegar. (at least 5% acidity)
• 1/4 cup raw honey, or more to taste.

Place all of the vegetables, fruits, herbs, and spices in a clean 1-quart jar.
Fill the jar with vinegar, covering all the ingredients and making sure there are no air bubbles. Cap the jar. If using a metal lid, place a piece of parchment or wax paper between the jar and the lid to prevent corrosion from the vinegar. Shake well.
Let the jar sit for 3 to 6 weeks, shaking daily (or as often as you remember).
Strain the vinegar into a clean jar. Add honey to taste. Refrigerate and use within a year.

Take a shot of this every day to ward off cold symptoms in the coming months!