You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Colorful Colorado!

in #colorado3 years ago

Also try giftgiver.com Enter your hive user name and see if they have any Hive power available for delegation. usually you can get about 15 HP delegated for some time to get you going. If the delegation runs out, you can request again ;-) If you don't succeed the first time, keep trying over a day or two. If you still have no joy, hit me up and I'll delegate some HP to you until you can get your own little stash going. The higher your HP, the higher your voting power and the longer your resource credits last :-) It also means that your curation rewards increase for both those you curate and on your own curation comments.

Sort:  

I really appreciate you taking the time to explain how things work around here to me! Hive is kinda confusing at first, but the more I use it the more at home in starting to feel.

No problem buddy. We all need a helping hand at some point. It can feel like a bit of a minefield when you first get started lol. Glad it's starting to feel more comfortable and familiar already. Let me know how you get on with giftgiver and whether you need any more help.

The gift thing for the last couple nights hasn't been working. I think it's plum empty lol. I need enough stuff to verify my brave browsers wallet, and idk hive? I'm just gonna do a story a day for awhile attach some of my art. It's feeling like this is going to become a good outlet might even start writing a graphic novel and posting it here.

Sounds like a great plan and I love love the idea of a serialised graphic novel. Go for it! Just dive in and start producing and sharing your content. I see you received a delegation today so hopefully that will keep you going :-)

How do I tell?

If you look at your HIVE wallet, under Hive HP you will see how many tokens you have powered up personally with an additional positive number in brackets which shows any delegation to you. I think you may have received a delegation from Steemit because I mentioned the word delegate in my comment. They look out for these things to help people out :-) Alternatively they just came across your article and helped you out. Either way, it will have increased your resource credits and voting power until the delegation period ends. You still need to manage your use of resource credits though; we all do. So use them wisely. Once you have built up a decent level of powered up Hive, your resource credits will last much longer albeit your voting power will still decrease at what seems like a similar rate but because your voting power is higher, the reward basis for those you upvote and for you reciprocally as a curator remains decent.

Imagine all of this, my introduction to hive and what have you all stems from one thing. Trying to become a better splinterlands player. I have my own guild there and what have you. So I am trying to toughen my team up. Can't have the guild leader looking like a chump.