Colorful Colorado!

in #colorado3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210816_103943.jpg

IMG_20210816_103906.jpg

IMG_20210816_103848.jpg

IMG_20210816_103845.jpg

So I had to go on a little bit of an adventure today I decided I would document it and take pictures and share with all of you since you guys seem to like my Colorado post this morning of pikes peak I thought I'd give you a little bit more of the scenery around where I'm at and what I see everyday, this is really marvelous.

I've traveled almost all the way across the United States and I've never been to a place as beautiful as this one. But mind you the mountaineer something about this place it drives people crazy and makes them do stupid stupid things.

One of the things that I dislike about this place nowadays is that the homeless people have more than tripled here the price of living is pretty high so if you're planning on moving here you better be ready for that.

But without further Ado I suppose I'll share my photos with you guys enjoy!!

IMG_20210816_103748.jpg

IMG_20210816_103745.jpg

IMG_20210816_101157.jpg

IMG_20210816_101154.jpg

IMG_20210816_100436.jpg

IMG_20210816_100429.jpg

Sort:  

Colorado is on my bucket list to visit! I am a huge John Denver fan and just love his song "Rocky Mountain High". It evokes such magic and wonder about the Colorado Rockies. As the mountains are my happy place, I have always wanted to connect physically with Colorado and experience for myself the peace and tranquillity that John experienced there. I have also seen your earlier post and the picture of Pikes Peak in the distance. Do you do much hiking or walking in the Rockies? I know you mention that people do stupid things when it comes to the mountain. Would you say that it's inherently unsafe to hike the Rockies or do you have to be stupid to succumb to injury or worse? I appreciate that accidents do happen, but I'd love to visit Colorado one day with my family and spend some time exploring the Rocky mountains and was wondering what the routes are like from a local's perspective and which ones you'd recommend? :-)

Lmao. No. You and your family would be pretty safe here. The police out numb civilians by alot. I think it's like 8 cops for every adult civilian. Just alot of the people that grew up here are a little strung out on hard drugs. The weed isnt bad ya know? Only thing in danger around a stoner is the refrigerator. Lol haha. Check out these photos. I would strongly suggest coming here to visit. I wouldn't move here, price of living is rediculous!
Screenshot_20210818-114753.jpg

Screenshot_20210818-114747.jpg

Screenshot_20210818-114731.jpg

Screenshot_20210818-114702.jpg

Screenshot_20210818-114621.jpg

Screenshot_20210818-114613.jpg

Screenshot_20210818-114605.jpg

Screenshot_20210818-114516.jpg

Screenshot_20210818-114508.jpg

Screenshot_20210818-114500.jpg

Congratulations @frost77! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Spectacular! But how do I tell when I can post again and when does the free hive power restore? How can I tell?

Also try giftgiver.com Enter your hive user name and see if they have any Hive power available for delegation. usually you can get about 15 HP delegated for some time to get you going. If the delegation runs out, you can request again ;-) If you don't succeed the first time, keep trying over a day or two. If you still have no joy, hit me up and I'll delegate some HP to you until you can get your own little stash going. The higher your HP, the higher your voting power and the longer your resource credits last :-) It also means that your curation rewards increase for both those you curate and on your own curation comments.

I really appreciate you taking the time to explain how things work around here to me! Hive is kinda confusing at first, but the more I use it the more at home in starting to feel.

No problem buddy. We all need a helping hand at some point. It can feel like a bit of a minefield when you first get started lol. Glad it's starting to feel more comfortable and familiar already. Let me know how you get on with giftgiver and whether you need any more help.

The gift thing for the last couple nights hasn't been working. I think it's plum empty lol. I need enough stuff to verify my brave browsers wallet, and idk hive? I'm just gonna do a story a day for awhile attach some of my art. It's feeling like this is going to become a good outlet might even start writing a graphic novel and posting it here.

Sounds like a great plan and I love love the idea of a serialised graphic novel. Go for it! Just dive in and start producing and sharing your content. I see you received a delegation today so hopefully that will keep you going :-)

Imagine all of this, my introduction to hive and what have you all stems from one thing. Trying to become a better splinterlands player. I have my own guild there and what have you. So I am trying to toughen my team up. Can't have the guild leader looking like a chump.

You are welcome @frost77! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!

https://hiveblocks.com/@frost77 This link will show you your % of current voting power remaining as well as your remaining resource credits and how long it will take for them to recharge fully.

Thank you very much! It is greatly appreciated

I took so many more photos!!! Just to give you all a little look at the colorful and vivid landscapes of the metropolis known as Colorado springs!

You should do more posts on the area around you. it is beautiful. Thanks for taking us on a tour of your world.

I just might dude. I just might...

you have to, you just have to!