Tuesday Orange Color Challenge~Homegrown Sunflower :)

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Growing my own garden from seed has been one of the most rewarding and beautiful experiences.

By far my favorite plant to watch grow were my sunflowers (with okras right after them). Firstly, the sunflowers just grow insanely fast which is very engaging on a day to day basis. Secondly, they all bloomed in different colors and at different times so at a certain point this summer I was just blessed daily with these new beautiful creations blooming to life. Thirdly, they bring the most amazing birds to the yard that would have never arrived had these beauts not been planted. Every day I was blessed with New Jersey's state bird the Goldenfinch just singing and munching away. I also saw beautiful hummingbirds and many lovely birds that I am not even familiar with. Finally, they are amazing to give away to other people as a gift in a simple mason jar which is very gratifying.

Attachment-1.jpeg
(Taken with Iphone 6s, check out that fibonacci sequence ^~^)

Growing them this is so easy! I literally just dropped the seeds in the ground, transplanted some closely jointed ones as they got taller, watered here and there and wallah! I highly recommend growing sunflowers or any flowers or veggies you can. It's awesome.

Thanks for taking the time to enjoy nature with me.

Peace and love to you.

@allgoodthings

Sort:  

wow !

THIS POST RECEIVED AN UPVOTE & COMMENT FROM mahbubalam. IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO RECEIVE UPVOTES COMMENT FROM @mahbubalam ON ALL YOUR POST,
SIMPLY FOLLOW @mahbubalam

surely, only if you truly like my content though no need to waste your time ;)

Fantatsic photography and keep it up❤️🌸

Good colorchallenge my friend i love the flower <3 keep it up!

Thanks brother much appreciated! Parkour fascinates me good on ya brother! Send any posts my way

Very cool shot!

Thank you kind sir!

that's one happy orange flower in Fibonacci sequence ... :) ;)

And thank you for supporting my artwork "Catching Fire" :)

thank you and you're most welcome!

Clicked on this link from somewhere, I honestly cant remember where I found this page but I left it opened for awhile to read it when I had the chance. The photo of your sunflower is absolutely beautiful! loving the different colours from orange, to yellow to green, its just such a vibrant image.

It is so cool how it attracts different type of birds to your garden. I might even try getting into gardening myself now!

Thank you so much for your post. Absolutely love it! Please follow me and check out my photos if you have time. Cheers!

Grateful I could inspire you! Gave you a follow and an upvote you have nice food photos and a beautiful doggy!

Wow, such a good shot! I love sunflowers a lot especially if they are grown form the seeds%) Peace and love to you too!

Congratulations @allgoodthings! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!