Color Challenge Saturday Indigo: Dark Pigment in Berries Unlocks Super Health Powers!

These photo color challenges are actually a super fun & valuable way to share a taste of our lifestyle with you!


Rows of blackberry bushes grow on our property, which make perfect subjects for Saturday Indigo. Just look at those beautiful phytonutrients!! The dense pigments indicate the plump, juicy berry is bursting with super healthful compounds like antioxidants that support real THRIVAL of the body! 


Blackberries are super charged with:

  • vitamin E
  • vitamin C
  • fiber
  • antioxidants
  • anti-inflammatories
  • anti-cancer pigments
  • awesome flavor


And they grow right up out of the Earth in our garden. 

😍 🌱 


Our sweet Noki girl has just turned 4 years old, and she has been harvesting "pick-me's" & "eat-me's"--as she calls the ripest blackberries--for the freshest feasting since she was less than 2! She is primally drawn to the tastiest fruits, which just happen to have the highest levels of healthful compounds in them, and it is a joyful game for her to spend time with the "pick-me's" in the garden. 



And check out these deep indigo mulberries that grow wild on our trees in the back too! The amazing color indicates that it's another super food packed with potent plant power! 




We hope to inspire you to eat some indigo things to activate radiant health! 



www.intothegardenofeden.com

Sort:  

Awesome yummy looking berries. Yumm blackberry pie.

Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm Hmmmmmmmmmmm

Wow Great Post! Berries in general are really healthy and not enough people are eating them so thank you for sharing this post and raising awareness :) Followed.

I remember growing up and doing U-Picks farms with my dad. It was a great time going through the plants and picking up fresh fruit and vegetable.

Great to see your family doing the same concept with "pick-me's".

The berries look great!

Thank you for reading & commenting, @jkly87!

It's awesome to be able to walk into the garden and pick plenty of food for the dozen+ people who live here, and it's especially incredible to share that reality with children!

Very interesting, thank you for sharing this post!

You're welcome!

You have a fertile soil

Mhhhh yummy and healthy ! You're lucky in belgium it's soooo expensive .. I hope one day i'll have a big garden with a lot of berries ! enjoy !

Yes we are certainly abundantly blessed with berries and other fine fruits and veggies and medicinal plants. Hopefully you'll make yourself a great big garden too, @irina.jane!

Blackberries are just one of the best superfoods out there! Unfortunately we don't get it in my country, we have some other varieties of berries!
Lovely video btw, Noki is carefully choosing only the best ones!
Cheers
@progressivechef

hahahahahaha yes she knows exactly what she is doing!
They have been harvesting berries all them selfs for years even with all the sharp thorns!

Just had a bunch of Blueberries. When these are all gone, I'll go pick up some Blackberries. thanks for posting!
blue-thumbs-up-smiley.png

OMG! I love Blackberries so much we don't really have any that grow wild here in Montana but when I lived in California I had them growing wild in my back yard I used to make about 10 jars of Blackberry jam every year and share them with friends and family. Thanks for sharing and your daughter is very cute.

Great to see your comment. Yes on the west coast there are many places that blackberries grow like weeds!
I remember in washington they grew everywhere and during the summer one could have as many as one wanted without even having to grow or take care of any!

I really like this blackberry fruit. I've tried to plant it but never bear fruit. But I take good care of him. I think this plant is not suitable in my area of ​​residence. I live on the tip of the island of Sumatra Indonesia. Or maybe I do not know how to take care of him. Thank you friend. This post that I really like

blackberries are pretty easy to take care of, its probably a soil ph or mineral issue. There is LOTS of info on line bout what kind of soil and climate they like. Look into it as they are delicious and nutritious!

Okay my friend. thanks for the information. I will learn even harder about the fruit of blackberry :-)

Wise choice!
Make a post about your process of learning and growing!

Yes, exactly. I will try to make it. Look forward to your help and guidance as well :-)

Excellent, always happy to guide healthy and sustainable successes!

Brilliant! We've just been for a Sunday walk and come home with a pound of blackberries, and even a few raspberries! I'm going to make good old fashioned apple and blackberry pies.

Delicious!
What a great BONUS for a nice sunday walk!

I love picking and eating wild berries! Blackberries and Mulberries are wonderful treats this time of year! Thanks for sharing all the health benefits with the Steemit community!

Thanks for reading, @backrdadventures! Nature blesses us with abundant treasures that the human body thrives on--it's so magical! Glad you understand the beauty of harvesting food right from the Earth.

you will get flagged for spam posting links on others pages. We won't do it because we are benevolent but many will. Only trying to help u have a chance at success here.

😋yumm
💛