Mercedes Benz and Blue Sky Friday Color Challenge

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

_N0A1746.jpg

So...not one of my usual composite images, but I figured I would post my first contribution to the #colorchallenge. Plus, who wouldn't love a field full of #mercedes?

I took these images when I first began my photography journey just over a year ago. I was commissioned by one of Arbonne's VP's to take photos in order to commemorate these women's promotions in the company. If you haven't heard of Arbonne, it's basically a company similar to Mary Kay or Avon that offers makeup and other health and beauty products (can you tell I don't sell Arbonne myself?). Once you reach a certain level in the company, Arbonne provides you with money towards a "free" white Mercedes of your choice. Sounds like a good deal to me...but for now, I will live vicariously through these women.

I scouted out this location by a horse farm near my house. What you wouldn't know is that it I was actually standing in a cemetery in order to get these photos since the horse farm was directly behind it (trying to give directions to the location was definitely interesting).

_N0A1797.jpg

This photo shoot was definitely a challenge considering there were hardly any clouds in the sky and, of course, the only time we could collaborate with all 9 of us meeting was during the harsh midday sun. Looking back, and knowing what I know now about photography, there is so much I would change about these images, but I still love them.

_N0A1823.jpg

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Congratulations @kpasoreck! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!