ColorChallenge: FridaySkyBlue - Hydrangeas

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

blue thumb.jpg

Sky Blue Flowers

I thought it would be fun to join in with @kalemandra's colour challenge today. The theme for Friday is Sky Blue. I spent most of yesterday drawing the blue hydrangeas in the french gîte we are currently staying at, so I thought this fitted in nicely with the colour challenge theme. Obviously, I limited my palette today to mainly blues with a bit of red as a background. Well, I thought a bit of red, white and blue would be a fitting touch!

The process

blueprogress.jpg

blue finish.jpg

'Sky Blue Hydrangeas' -2017

bluemed.jpg

Water-based paints on paper

Have a wonderful day and I hope you get a glimpse of some blue sky today too!

Sort:  

I had a dress when I was little with a similar print! You just brought that memory back! xo

That sounds a lovely dress!

Right now it's a bit cloudy where I am but I could see a tiny bit of blue peeking out. No where near as bright and vibrant as the blue in your picture though!

It has been a bit cloudier here today too, but a bit of artistic licence turned this into a sunny day picture!

https://steemit.com/funny/@zeeapple911/usd100-bill
nice post ........
vote me too...
follow me i will follow you back ...U5drDT6RxaB1kvB2Vmphcrqx81KBNHZ.gif

Wow ! I love how you caught the texture of these flowers and the coloring is really really nice. Watching this painting makes me want to get back into doing that it really is good meditation for the soul. I mostly do 3d rendering for my creative process these days, but your way you get to leave the computer screen for a while and also enjoy the nature. I'm def gonna follow and looking forward to more posts . Upvoted of course

Excellent idea, a little break from the screen is good for the soul.

@opheliafu You are super talented. I love your choice of blue used, It almost looks electric :)

I'm feeling blue, get it? :p

Haha, yep I do :D

They are really beautifully done!
upvoted for your effort!
Mine is just the nature's sky at 15,000 feet (I think) above sea level. LOL.

Ah that sounds wonderful too!

Amazing works of art @opheliafu

Thank you very much!

Another beautiful work of art. The color makes me happy and serene. :)

Glad to hear that!

Owwww.. i like how you put more saphire color in your paintings. It's kinda relaxing :d

Do you come to my blog to chill out @yaan?! :D

Well.. i check art and travelling blogs when have spare time from working on my projects.
To speak with people, encourage them, and just have fun and chill :P

Amazing artwork you have there

Happy you like it, thank you :D

Great mixture of colors, great work! You really gotta love blue color to make this drawing :)

Yeah, luckily I do!

Very pretty.

Very kind, thanks!

Wonderful! ;)

Its so good artist. I already give you 100% upvote this art post.

Feel-free to check this Art Post, may you like this one :)

https://steemit.com/funny/@zeeapple911/usd100-bill
nice post ........
vote me too...
follow me i will follow you back ...!()

What the medium please

Ahh! Very pretty!!

Trip'n' Ballz on the blue!

woow good post. iam following u & upvoted it. I just posted a trick art few hours ago. I hope u like this. pls visit & upvote this. it grant me. thanks..
https://steemit.com/art/@ika497/3d-trick-art-make-a-surprise-by-holes-in-your-hands

That beautiful work lady @opheliafu, I really like the colors used congratulations, thank you very much for this beautiful work
Have a beautiful weekend

Blue sky's, shining on me...
Nothing but blue sky's I see...
@pocketechange

Nice post!

We are running a new Follow/Follow campaign to help newbies and good quality content writers get more followers. I have followed you and please do the same for me as well. Here the link to the campaign. Please resteem and Upvoted it to spread the word.
https://steemit.com/campaign/@archerized/increase-your-steemit-followers-lets-start-a-follow-follow-campaign

Let's join hands and steem on!

realy talented

I like your picture, looks great;)) I'll follow you

Just found this. Beautiful! Love the color too.
If you have time check this out. Think you'll like it. ;)
https://steemit.com/photography/@maria444/my-hydrangea-flowers-photos

Wow, that is some very nice piece of art!