Color Challenge - Yellow Wednesday

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Hi Guys

It's Color Challenge - Yellow Wednesday.

I love capturing pics of flowers and also of just random stuff. Our local flower store has helped me capture some truly beautiful images and this cute little cactus is one of them. This was the very first time in my life that I actually seen a Yellow cactus, not just yellow but Bright Yellow. Honestly guys I have absolutely no clue the name of this cute little guy.

IMG-20170619-WA0000.jpg

Image captured with my Samsung Galaxy S5

I can only conclude that this little guy is so vibrant in color to attract what little creatures survive in the desert to help with cross pollination , to ensure the its future survival.

I hope guys enjoyed this post.

Thank you all for the Support!

Sort:  

At first I thought it was just a yellow flower then I took a closer look and it IS a Cactus!
Awesome, my friend!

It is! I was also shocked. The shop keeper explained he bought it from a nursery. Please check out this calculator when using @booster : http://steem.cool/booster/
It will help to know if you are getting a good investment.
Upwards and Onwards!

Thanks, my friend.
I will check out the link!

upvoted as usual. good job.

Hi @larrybryant, your kind words are much appreciated. Thank you kindly for the support and kind words. I will check out your blog:)

That is a really pretty cactus bloom! Flower and garden shops are so fun.

Thank you so much @marillaanne. You totally right. A flower shop exposes us a world of flowers from our local to the imports.