Color is not a challenge in Cartagena

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

For anyone interested in visiting South America, I really recommend heading to Cartagena. If you do go, stay in the old city which has some of the most vibrant colors I’ve ever seen (Havana is up there too). A few things make Cartagena special for me:

  • the food
    The best ceviche I’ve had so far. Extremely fresh and really affordable prices. You can grab a dollar mango in the streets or a fresh empanada and just walk around. If you want a list to of places, I’m happy to share but definitely hit “la cevicheria”
  • it’s clean
    Very well maintained. The streets are super clean. I remember going last year and the only thing in the gutter were flowers...c’mon that’s your trash? 💐
  • the people
    People are so lively and happy that it’s infatuating. I have never danced so much and I am by no means a dancer!
  • the colors
    Flowers, buildings, doors, fruit, traditional attire... you name it, the colors are just as vibrant as the people.
  • its safe
    Police are everywhere..beware, they will stop you too..and if you get caught with anything it will be expensive 👀
  • very walkable
    What amazed me was the ease of walking. Everything in the old city is within a 10min walk and you can drink in the streets. Great combo for me!!

52886D21-39F5-454A-AEB9-87DF26DD11A1.jpeg
this is just one of the walls you would walk by...
more to come once I download from my camera

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted and resteemed. I started following you to see more of your work.

I understand that Colombia as a whole is beautiful, and hope to make it there one day. I had some friends from Barranquilla, and they would go on and on about the beauty.

Спасибо, что рассказал мне о Картахене! И такая интересная фотография. Я хочу такую ​​стену для нашего дома) Конечно, я поддержал запись!

love to vist cartagena scholbz looks amazing thank you

With love,

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist

Sounds great! I'll put it on my Sout America list :-)

Wow! That's a really good observation

beautiful post beautiful message

Takes me back, what a wonderful city!
Enjoy your travels!

Sounds like you're in love with the city, @schulbz! The best promotion for potential visitors!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Schulbz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.