| tuesday • orange | Expressions of nature

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

orange.jpg

Nature's glory is bursting before our eyes and all we have to do is to look around.

I grew up surrounded by flowers of all colors, shapes, and sizes.

In my child's eyes, my grandma's garden was this vast place that had countless fields of lilies, roses, and freesias.
She used to tell me stories about every flower from her garden and each year, the story was different.

These flamboyant orange lilies were and still are my favorite of them all.

9.jpg

Sort:  

It seems like your grandma's garden is a bit of magical place and I am sure every story she tells you were magical also. :)

Gorgeous flower and words inside. Thank you for sharing it with us. :)

Thank you @awakentolife!:) It's good to see you here

Great shot, @szuri!🌻

🌻🌻🌻

Just look around to see beauty...and if you can see It...you are already It .)

❤ 🌻

Awesome, i love the brown-green-orange color blend!

Thank you @sandstrider. I love this picture a lot 🌻

This is so True. There is incredible and awesome beauty all around us all the time and we usually don't even notice. Upvoted and Followed.

Thank you @offgridlife!

Cheers to this newly formed friendship :)

Always respected flowers while growing up.
My grandfather used to tell them poems and sing to them!

Grandparents always have their way with stories @pricadrian98