Weekend Writer's Block...for the third week in a row on Steemit / (not just a) Blue Friday Colorchallenge

Really, I don't know what it is with those weekends... I just can't seem to find any inspiration to post anything. "Okay so don't..." Yes I hear what you're thinking, but I just had to. I just had to post something. Steemit has become quite addicting I have to admit. 

Taken in the beautiful Swiss Alps during winter...the landscape was just stunning!

Not just a Colorchallenge entry...

I decided whatever I'm going to post, it has to be worth it. Worth my time to produce but more importantly, worthy of your time to read. Usually I don't know what I'm going to write about but I just check my photo's to see if something comes up. I kept browsing and browsing through my photos and had a few that I could work with. Still, I couldn't think of any theme to combine it with. They happened to be al very blue-ish, so I decided to check today's colorchallenge and what do you know? Today's color is blue! Lucky me...and you!

But wait, there is more!

Yes there is, I decided just a simple entry to a colorchallenge would be to easy. Not to say that everyone else is doing it wrong...just saying I want to stand out from everyone else! So without further ado, I present to you... my very own book:

Book?

YES! Okay I'm not really going to write a book, but I figured I always need to set high goals. So if I can't even find the inspiration to write just one post, I should just aim for an entire book :) I have never started actually writing a book but I would sure love to do so one day. At least I already have the cover for it...as long as I dedicate it to having writer's blocks.

Am I the only one?

Am I the only one having a hard time coming up with original content? I bet you do, how can we possibly just keep on writing continuously every single day. For me I just noticed it was right before the weekend again, as happened to me before. What about you? Are you having harder times to write in the weekend or is it same stuff different day to you?

 Follow me for more original content! 

Sort:  

You had me there! Fantastic choice for Friday Blue. And you have a good start for your book!

I tend to have the opposite problem. My head is swimming with all kinds of ideas about what to write about. I think about it when I'm walking, cycling, and even sleeping LOL! It is so frustrating that I have so many ideas on a Friday, because I'm never sure whether I should post them or not. I keep hearing about posting on Mondays through Thursdays for maximum benefit.

I use Open Office (instead of Microsoft Word) so I always have something waiting in the wings.

Haha thanks! Yeah I need to start taking notes whenever I have an idea...oh well, it stays fresh this way!

And yes I've heard as well that the weekends here are not the best...but if we all start to infore that thought we will bring back the weekend fun here!

There are still plenty of people posting in the evening and on the weekends. It hasn't made huge difference to me yet, but maybe it makes a huge difference to the whales. LOL!

Who knows...just keep on trying different times

Thank for sharing. P/s: Upvoted and followed you!


This post got a 3.08 % upvote thanks to @thephotoguide - Hail Eris !

This post has received a 2.17 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @thephotoguide.

I agree Steemit has become quite addicting! Steemit litterally consume my time, trying to post everyday consistently, I am not gonna lie, it's not easy with a full time job . but hey good luck with book in the future.

Haha yes it is hard...but geat fun which makes it a lot easier :) And thank you!

Not sure if I have writer's block or writer's attention deficit. Too many topics, but then the insecurity of the topic only really being of interest to me. Off I go squirrelling.

Stop the spam, seriously. Try to contribute actual worth to this platform would you?