Color Challenge Friday Blue "Cool Blue MG"

Good day everyone! A super hot weekend here in Ontario.
Today is #fridayblue #colorchallenge photocontests initiated by @kalemandra.
Here is my entry for today's color challenge. This is a photo of a 1960's era MG convertible. This photo was taken at Lion's Head marina one of my Stoke's Bay weekend series.
lhmg1.JPG
I hope you enjoy my entry for today's challenge. Thank You for viewing.
Please view my other posts @waterfordguy
#photography
#colorchallenge
#fridayblue
#vehiclephotography
#worldofphotography
#stokesbay

Sort:  

Another nifty little sports car. I wonder what these would sell for today, as I imagine they would be collectors pieces.

Classic cars are pretty reasonable here in Canada still, You can find some pretty good deals,yet they are a lot of work and money to keep up.

In SA they cost a fortune. My brother is a collector of vintage vehicles and as he is aging he has decided to sell off a number of the cars and parts that he has collected. I am amazed at the price collectors pay for parts.

Things are starting to get really rare in some respects and to get an original set up is getting harder to find. This seems to help people spend the big dollars. I hope your brother does well with dispersing his collection.

You like old cars, dont you?! :-) A very special color

I do like classic cars yes! I have had a few over the years. ;)

Some of the guys in my high school class had MG's. I think they spent far more time working on them than they did driving them! That's a cute one!

I know most of the people that own MG's seem to be mechanical. They are cool little cars.

They are fun!! I love little convertibles!