#ColorChallenge - Friday Blue

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

It was sunny all day today and I planned on going to an amusement park with my friends. A couple hours before we were going to head out, the clouds started to roll in. Fast forward to now, and it's hard to even imagine that we had looked forward to a sunny trip today. Anyways, it makes for some interesting blues. ColorChallenge was started by @kalemandra. Also, I noticed that I unknowingly switched the date and the color in the title of yesterday's post. I guess I'll have to live with that for the rest of my life. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

2.png
Fig. 1 Even in the darkest times, light will always find a way to shine through.

I haven't really appreciated the beauty of the campus I lived in and all the colors here until I started to consciously look for them to take pictures. I wonder what else I'm missing out on.

1.jpg
Fig. 2 Beauty is in plane sight.

The sky is blue. Is water naturally blue? If there's a little bit of water, like in a bottle, then it looks clear. I know the ocean looks blue because it reflects the blue from the sky, but indoor swimming pools have water that looks blue, even if the pool has white paint. Maybe it's the chlorine? Is pure water naturally slightly blue?

Please let me know your thoughts in the comments! Thanks for reading, and I hope you have an amazing Friday!