#ColorChallenge - Green Thursday

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Hi everyone! Today's theme is ivy! I love how it doesn't care whether it's a tree or a building, it'll climb up on it and thrive. ColorChallenge was started by @kalemandra.

I nearly missed today, but I managed to get out with my phone right before evening fell and everything became super dark. I hope the lighting is alright.

1.jpg
Fig 1. A wing of the old chemistry building. It has more biology than the chemists anticipated.

The evening lighting makes things look more ominous than it really is. Oh well, I kinda like it.

2.jpg
Fig 2. A side of the old administration building.

I couldn't really tell whether it was the front side or the back side. However, this next picture is also of the administration building, and there were garbage bins out (that were out of frame in the picture, because why would I include them? Well... maybe if they were aesthetic, but I digress!), so I guess this one is the back and the previous one is the front.

3.jpg
Fig 3. You can see a bit of orange tarp through the window. It's getting some renovations done.

There's plenty of other greenery on campus, but I felt a strong connection to the ivy today for some reason.

4.jpg
Fig 4. Back of the education building, I think.

There's a color gradient going from red at the top to green at the bottom. Do any of you know why that is? I'm kinda curious. Anyways, thanks for viewing this far! If you have any comments, please leave them below!