#ColorChallenge - Saturday Indigo

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

I had a bit of trouble finding things that were indigo that I could take a picture of. I tried to find something between the blues of the sky and the purple of my orchids. (Stay tuned, I might include a picture of them tomorrow!) Anyways, I was able to find a bunch of small blue-violet flowers all throughout campus. They are actually pretty common once you start to notice them.

ColorChallenge began as a post by @kalemandra.

20180707_185757.jpg
Fig. 1 Closeup shot of some purple flower things.

My knowledge of plants is pretty lackluster. If anyone knows what any of these plants are, please let me know in the comments!

20180707_185241.jpg
Fig. 2 The one at the top has three pedals, most have four pedals, and one even has five pedals!

It's interesting how most of the buds that cluster in the middle have 5 sections each whereas the buds of the flower centers have 4 sections each.

Thanks for reading!