#ColorChallenge - Tuesday Orange

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

This is my first Color Challenge. I first saw @elevator09’s photo submissions for the Color Challenge and I wanted to try it out and have some fun with it. This is a contest started by @kalemandra. There are so many beautiful things on campus, but I often don’t notice since I’m studying or working or whatnot. I’m still extremely busy throughout the day, but I’ll try my best to come up with some interesting pictures.

I recently bought some peppers and I wanted the focus of today’s photos to be on a slightly misshapen orange bell pepper.

"It's tangy like a pepper, but crunchy like a bell." - Homer Simpson

1.jpg
Fig 1. A sweet orange bell pepper against the white wall of my flat.

The pepper, or Capsicum annuum, is a species that includes peppers of varying size, shape, and spiciness. It includes bell peppers, jalapeños, cayennes, and more. This pepper is an orange bell pepper cultivar.

2.jpg
Fig 2. What is art?

This next photo is hot as the pepper itself! So… not very hot...

3.jpg
Fig 3. Blue and orange are complementary colors, just like how this pepper perfectly complements my pillow.

What y’all don’t see is the fact that this building has a lot of people in it, all staring at me and wondering how a crazy person like me got into college.

4.jpg
Fig 4. I’ve carried this fruit a long way.

Orange you glad I included this?

5.jpg
Fig 5. Dr. Pepper

All great things must come to an end.

6.jpg
Fig 6. A delicious end.

Have a great day everyone!