"Rolling Out the Red Carpet" - colorfulphotography challenge

I'm taking this chilly, sunny window Steemit session to share a bit of nature's beauty
for the ColorfulPhotography challenge by @juliank.

"Rolling Out the Red Carpet"



These leaves are from our Bradford Pear Tree.
Every year in the spring this tree blossoms into life with the most delicate flower,
covering the branches of this round topped tree like a snowball floating in the breeze.



And no matter the climate conditions or what all the other trees do in the autumn,
these trees explode in an extremely potent display of fiery red, yellow and orange,
a breathtaking site that will move you to believe in the infinite realms of the universe!!!



And then they fall to the ground as a rolled out red carpet
leading from our house to the garden at the @gardenofeden.  
They decompose back to the ground to recondition the soil,
which nurtures the bugs, the plants, the birds...and us,
bringing life back to the trees which provide oxygen in the air we breathe!


Oh so much magnificence!!

I'm so very grateful for nature's way!!



Join in the fun:

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography 


Sort:  

Simple beauty!

Nature's way! Blessed are we to witness it.

💖

Beautiful as always.... I'm in love with those beautiful roses from the tree. Smile

I love that you see them as roses @emmakwisequote.

Smile,that's what they look like to me.

Nature smiling all over the place!

Nature is just too beautiful,it would be nice if we can be taking time to enjoy it. I so much love what i'm seeing.

Most are unfortunately disconnected, just going from their house to the office, to the grocery store or a restaurant, and other indoor activities. I'm truly grateful to have my feet on the ground!

Hahahahah,blessed indeed. No artificial manipulation can be as beautiful and original as nature. I don't like rooting life anyway,i love to do the necessary when it is most appropriate,and that is giving me time to enjoy the beauty of nature just like you. Smile

Those leaves and the abundance of pears excite me massively 😍
@gardenofeden looks to be a sanctuary for the children of Gaia. I appreciate your efforts on making a strong attempt to bring the world together as one again.

I invite you to take the time to view my blog, as I post my yoga practice, art, ayruvedic items, and much more. We have a similar mindset in life I do believe. Either way, I supply you with much gratitude just for being you. 🤗

I'm grateful to see you here @daltono. Steemit gives us this incredible blessing of helping us come together with kindred spirits. Thanks for finding me and for sharing your holistic practices here on Steemit. I'm grateful for the opportunity to connect. I'll stop by your way.

This truly is a beautiful platform. I feel appreciated here rather than used.
I’m happy we have made our initial connection.

At Steemfest (both this year and last), I REALLY found out what an amazing group of people these Steemians are! No where have I gone, except an unschooling conference for many years, where there was such a family vibe of very familiar, loving souls. It really was quite a welcoming surprise on sooooo many levels. This is our time and our opportunity to come together. It will be what we make it.

I keep hearing about SteemFest. I am going to have to look deeper into the event.

The only place I have went where I met people similar to myself who actually loved like I love was the first annual Conscious Media Festival last March in Austin, TX. I still have yet to have a moment that made me quite as happy as then. Perhaps SteemFest will bring me similar joy.

Finding like minded people--and even more, like acting people--on this level is really rare. People are Steemfest are not doing what we are doing, but have hearts that make them feel like family. It's really uncanny!!

Where do you live? We are in Arlington, Texas.

I agree, rare, but entirely possible.

I am from and currently still live in West Virginia.

Amazing photos my friend ! Upvoted !!

Awe...thanks @akkha!

Nice, I like it. Thanks @everlove

So glad you do @myaceh. Thanks for the comment!

great post, thanks for good sharing

You're welcome.

This is wonderful @everlove. I love it .upvoted and resteemed.

Thanks @orishtimothy. I appreciate your support.

wow red explosion indeed.

Nature's magic!

Oh,, there amazing colorful leaf, which habw a great opportunity to make win of the photo challenge, wishes from my heart

Thanks @mohsin01. So grateful to share the potency of nature.

Wow, so amazing photo! I love the color of the leaves!

Me tooooo! Thanks for your presence here, @trueart.

I loved this post very beautiful colors in those photos thank you for sharing friend greetings

Indeed it is my pleasure @andreina89. Thanks for the comment!

What a beautiful sight! love those colours :')

Me too...and in person....WOW!!!

Great photo! It shows how amazing nature is. Keep it up😀

Oh so many natural blessings. Grateful to share them with you @clairefabella.

Great Captures!
Nature is so beautiful with all these natural colors. Thanks for sharing and steem on :)

Amazing for sure. Thanks for the comment @jcsteem.

Nice youre photo. @everlove

wow beautiful..Natural Red Carpet--upped.

Thanks @charles1. A potent carpet to walk on!

amazing colors!

Great post tnx for sharing i just upvoted steemit all the way check out my new posts.

I love your 'red carpet' shots! :) Outstanding colorful photography :)

Thanks for sharing @everlove. A collection of colors that are collaborating and telling about something. It was amazing.

Nature really does show us the truth about everything! Grateful you liked it @edoe.

@everlove are you photographer? because you're photos very nice and i think your posts is very interesting to read.
keep working and give a lot of benefits to people who always follow you.

If you have time, let's visit my blog @bangmimi

I don't usually give myself labels, but I do take a bazillion photos and have for many many years. I just simply love capturing beauty, quirky and usual things people generally don't see or even notice.

Thanks for enjoying my blog @bangmimi.

@everlove are you photographer? because you're photos very nice and i think your posts is very interesting to read.
keep working and give a lot of benefits to people who always follow you.

If you have time, let's visit my blog @bangmimi

Wow!!! I love the caption and the colourful leaves. Rolling out the red carpet indeed.

Nature's way!