You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's October not December.

sir cosmiccrimes! oh wow, but the bad attitudes was your former area or county, not the one you live in now right?
I love the dollar store, my wife has been working in Dollar General's for the last year traveling around to the ones in the area doing merchandising work in fact. In fact she's at one right now.

It's just a temporary job but still they are good stores to find bargains at!

Sort:  

Bad attitude from where I used to live. A lot of miserable people there.
I'm happy for your wife. Sounds like she likes her job.

sir cosmiccrimes! well if it's an area of bad attitudes then I'm glad you're out of there. Actually my wife hates her job but she is starting a new one and is just going through the hoops like background check and all that before she starts it.

I hope she finds a job that can help bring in the dough!

howdy back sir cosmiccrimes! yes sir it starts at $16 something an hour but they said if she takes classes then she can move right up in the system and more pay.

You won't believe what it is she plans on doing, I can't even believe it hardly..it working at the county jail as a jailer! lol.

But she says she will only be a jailer for a year.

That's fantastic. I imagine the cost of living is a little higher than where I live. The cost of living is low here, but good jobs are hard to get. If you go more east on VA the Cost of living is extremely high.
I don't think a jailer would be that bad. She probably will be doing a lot of paperwork.

howdy sir cosmiccrimes! yes sir the work, alot of it anyway, is stuff like paperwork and they said that with 350 inmates it takes like 3 or 4 hours just to go around handing out their meds to them each day so there's alot of busy work where you aren't in much contact.

but we'll know more when she starts training. that is if she passes the psych test which she is taking right at this moment! lol. I'm sure that's not going to be a problem though.

Well, that's a lot better than most jobs. At least it's not minimum wage. Good look to you and your wife. I hope that your household gets prosperity into it.