You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking Back And Learning Over Again On Hive

in #comeback2 years ago (edited)

Very nice to hear from you directly @macoolette. It is certainly understandable, with both the loss of your dear mother, as well as all of the "crazy making" surrounding how so many countries elected to respond to COVID-19, that you would not have the time to keep up the effort which you admirably maintained for a long time.

What is it the "kids" say these days? "Life happens ..." 😉

Here we are fine. With our age putting us in the "high risk" category, we have survived our own bout with COVID-19. And not by following the mandated "guidance" from the Almighty State either ... I could write whole posts about this ...

Oh, wait a minute ... I actually did, while I was still writing posts ...

Anyway, that is probably enough for now. I hope to keep in touch, as time and opportunity permit. From our days of first "meeting" in PFC, I have not forgotten the impressions made ...

Sort:  

There were countless miscalculations as to how the pandemic was handled here. It was understandable during the start because it is unprecedented. But after a year and the government was still doing trial-and-error is another story. But again, I could have gotten sick of anxiety just thinking about those so I let go. I'm just grateful that we made it through and things are getting better.