You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Memes I liked enough to save this week

in #comedy3 years ago

That one about iron and aluminum is so nuts! Where do people come up with this stuff. I can just see someone drunk and telling that story to a group of people at a party. Actually, it reminds me a lot of a guy I used to work with. I could totally see those words coming out of his mouth right now! Great stuff this week. I am lucky in that I am pretty friendly when I get a little tipsy too. I have been around angry drunks and they are definitely a buzz kill.

Sort:  

The angry drunks are the worst. I had a friend who was an ex boxer and he would start fights with someone, just anyone, any time he got that way. Person after person told Mauro that they weren't going to hang out with him anymore because of this because it was always his fault the fights started and got to the point where he was just too much of a liability to hang out with. I have never been in a drunk fight.

The aluminum thing is obviously a fake story but yeah, where do people come up with this?

I am lucky that I have never had to deal with anyone like that. It can see how it might be good to have one in your pocket if you happen to run up against another one. I've never been in a fight period, so I am thankful for that!