You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Portrait of a Neckbeard

in #comedy6 years ago

love how vivid it starts out, then the depth of the joke begins

He insisted that his low grades were due to his “femininazi” sociology professor who had it out for him and his “liberal cuck” of an English TA, because he wasn’t a beta like the rest of them. He, like all white men these days, was the victim of discrimination.

He’d read up on The Red Pill’s pickup artist advice and it had never worked, no matter how much he negged college aged girls and exploited their innate desire to be subservient to men.

hahaha classic...

Sort:  

Hahaha thanks! That may or may not be because I didn't realize until I wrote the last sentence of the first paragraph that I was going to write a comedy piece at all. :p Had I known I probably would have done a much lamer job of setting it up. (Lamer? Is that a word? Google dictionary says yes, but I'm skeptical.)

This is why I love freewrites. I think I'm about to write a couple of mediocre paragraphs in comment form that I'm going to post on the @freewritehouse prompt just so they don't kick me out of their contest, and then something weird materializes and I'm like, OH, I KNOW WHAT THIS IS. I LIKE THIS.

It's very good!