You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "I Thought It Would Be Zombies..." Comic Creation Update #28; The Baltimore Comic-Con 2019 Event Recap!

in #comics5 years ago

I'm looking forward to getting "I Thought It Would Be Zombies..." to more folks to read. I'm just starting to get back to work now, after a bit of a rest, albeit with a long stretch of days at the "day job" being the result of taking some time off for the convention!

60 hours was nuts, especially since some of it came in 18 to 24 hour marathon sessions on days off and the final deadline rush to send the issue off to the printer. Throughout the year I'd probably been averaging 8-12 hours a week. I'm hoping this experience gets me to settle into a happy medium and realize I can steadily grind 20-25 hours a week at the drafting table on top of my regular work.

Sort:  

20-25 is already quite a lot. With my current schedule, I'm currently at 3 hours of drawing per week. More or less half an hour per day. Ridiculously low, I know!

Soon I'll be taking the train instead of the car. This new line opens in December in my area. So that will 3 hours of drawing per day! This is gonna be a great push for me. And the opportunity to finish Shades Of Men in the best conditions!

I hope one day, we can just visualize the page in our mind and create that layer in Photoshop directly. We spend way too much time on those adventures. I guess it's part of the fun!

The struggle is real! I hope that train commute really works out well!