You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dad Logic // Drawn To Key West Update

in #comics6 years ago

This is such an amazing project. I get inspired by it so much each time. I have this comic rattling around in my head all the time, but have yet to set it down. I stab at sketches now and then and in my paintings like to consider it a condensed story in one image, but maybe one day I'll take a journey down that story telling route of frames and frames of the same characters engaging.

Key west is pretty amazing. I have only been a couple times and it was years ago. I always think of the 50's and Hemmingways Key west in my imagination when I dream about it as a sort of fantastical place.

Sort:  

Thanks so much! That's such amazing feedback to hear. I love that my posts can impart any impact on people, let alone inspiration. I would love to see a comic of yours!! I totally understand how difficult it can be to start a project and I even lost a little steam with this one which was one reason why it took me so long to get back to this spread. It's not an easy process but it's so rewarding once you've finished.

They love Hemmingway down there; I often wonder what he would think about so many bars being named after him XD But yeah, I think it's so cool that so many artists, writers, and creators have been drawn to Key West.