You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Goal Post... 2020 Edition

in #comics4 years ago

Woah, I did NOT expect the mug to be so...bold! That is a poignant - and awesome -reminder to stay focused.
Although you say you didn't blog as frequently as you wanted during your steemit, you were very present in the comments and in the important discussions (just ask @drwatson!). Yours is a name that's become familiar in these parts. Well, these parts are new, but you know what I'm sayin'!

So what are your goals? Do you feel more inspired and energized with the new beginnings of Hive?

Yes! It's actually still sinking in. There are sooo many possibilities on the new horizon(s) ahead.

To be honest, I feel like I'm still shaking myself out of the daze and I haven't sat down to crystallize my goals as clearly as you have done with yours. But off the top of my head I'll name a couple few.

I have been known to spend a fair amount of time typing a thoughtful comment, only to criticize and question it straight to deletion before publication. The effect is I don't contribute much in the conversation. So one goal is to increase my genuine engagement on Hive with other Hive-ers? Hivesters? Folks here. Another goal is to up my consistency. There were times when I turned off for months at a time on steemit and that's no way to be engaging or cultivate a true relationship with people. Yeah life stuff happens, and next time it does, "ART HARDER"! 😅😉.

On the real, thanks for this post. It's great to hear something positive, right now more than ever. What can I do to help you get to your 2020 Hive goals?

See ya 'round!

Sort:  

What can I do to help you get to your 2020 Hive goals?

Just keep leaving comments like this! Engagement = Inspiration 😁 Really, thanks for the great comment and encouragement. I guess you’re right, even without being a committed “blogger” I’ve been consistently addicted to reading & commenting for years!

I have been known to spend a fair amount of time typing a thoughtful comment, only to criticize and question it straight to deletion before publication

That really got a knowing chuckle out of me. For every comment I leave, there’s also one that suffered this same fate! I’ll be looking for some more consistency out of you! But please excuse me for a moment... I gotta go take more verbal abuse from my mug...