You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fellow Hivers, Help Me, Help YOU ~ #communities

in #communities3 years ago

@lucylin, have we not had discussions in the past about government? I thought my viewpoints on the matter were fairly well understood, we agree more than you seem to think.

I think our biggest difference is that I no longer have the time to debate and argue with everyone I disagree with (3 kids will do that). Especially when the disagreement means nothing to me and more importantly, doesn't negatively effect me.

Example:

Me: The sky is blue.

You: Actually, it's not. The light that comes from the sun reflects on the earth and is refracted into the sky which your eyes perceive to be blue but it's really not.

Me: Ok. Not an argument worth my time. Have a good day.

Vs.

Me: I'm all about freedom.

Someone else: I think you should be forced to take this va((ine.

Me: Um, no. Let's have a conversation about why you think you have any rights as to what I put in my body?

See the difference?

You like to argue/debate when there is no need and/or a simple misunderstanding...like when I said righteously, I meant that in a positive manner. Like you were doing it well, and good. We are on the same page dude. But you took righteously condescending or malicious, when that's not how I meant it.

This has already taken time away from my curating that I need to do. So I hope you now understand where I was coming from. Have a great day man.