Are you struggling to find the people you are connecting with here in Steemit ?

in #community6 years ago (edited)

steemit logo 4.jpg

I am thinking of trying to create a Facebook steemit page to generate a real group that can benifit us all by :

  1. Help me to much more easily create a group of people that I can upvote and resteem. With quality content.
  2. I am not so interested in and Upvote for Upvote page. (I think there are far too many of those here on steemit)
  3. I want quality post I want post that you can see a real effort was given.
  4. I need to create an easy place to find my friends that I am connecting with. (I struggle with this ability I hope I am not the only one.)
  5. I think as minnows we need a place to be able to share tools and issues as a collective and not be made to feel like we are swimming alone.
  6. A safe place where we are not begging for followers. I envision a place that we can connect with one another. A place That is easier and a bit more familiar to use by us minnows that are use to the Facebook design yet can benefit us in our new Steemit world.

America logo.jpg

Does anyone else feel like it is a disadvantage trying to write a steemit post when you are from America? With all the hate and turmoil that is adrift everywhere here in America. I am repeatedly told to write things that I have a passion for. by successful Steemit users. Well right now my passion is getting the lazy non voters to get off their asses and vote. But I realize writing articles on steemit that have anything to do with what is going on here politics, police abuse or anything that has a hint of controversy do not do well. I get little to no response on the few that I have posted.

I am trying to grow followers and write better articles but I am finding that I am writing more fluff pieces and I find that hard. It is hard because our America is in complete turmoil. Trump and this administration and what they are doing directly affects me. So I find I have a real stake in speaking up and speaking out against what is happening. As I am trying to connect with others I find I have very few followers that are from the states. I want that to change. I want to connect with other Americans that have found our America upside-down right now. So any suggestions are more than welcomed.

I love steemit.gif

I do not want to alienate any of the people that I have made true connections with up to this point. This is not my goal. I want them to join in as well in this group discussion. I want them to join this page as well. I do not want to create a hate filled page. I do not want to have a page that is filled with crap post either. So if any of you are interested please comment below and if there is a real interest in this idea I am kicking around please reach out.

facebook logo.jpg

If this sounds like something that anyone that is really trying here on steemit but feel as if they are just not getting exposure than please comment and let me know that this is something if I build it you will come. I hope to build a group of quality and friendly Stemmit content creators that can grow together. I hope to hear from other like minded people. I want to succeed here but I think making a collective we can do it. So please take the time and comment on this post good or bad. And I am not saying that it would be all about government or any one subject. I want to build a diversified group. So if you are interested please let me know. Or just check out what I have
ok so I have the group together and a page not sure which will work best .. but here is the link
The group link is :
https://www.facebook.com/groups/2075114592735429/
and here is the page one may get dropped but we will just have to see if we can drum up any interest. the the page link is:

https://www.facebook.com/steemitanddiscordgroup/

Resteem logo 1.jpg

Sort:  

Hey! I can totally relate to what you feel and I think that's common to all of us minnows (even planktons and dolphins in some cases) who are just trying to find our feet on this platform. I feel with every passing day, there is so much content being produced on Steemit that it practically gets really difficult to read and engage with everyone, even if you are following them. But you have to keep at it. Persistence is the key here, as has been said by many more people other than me. I'd say don't get bogged down and keep writing on topics that come naturally to you. That is the only way I feel one can ensure quality and consistency. There are so many people on this platform and I'm sure what you write will be of interest to someone. Good and useful content is a very subjective thing. It's just a matter of people's interests. So no, you don't need to write "fluff" just to be read.
As far as creating a FB page is concerned, in my opinion, I'm not sure how much that would help. Fb has just become junk now. I fear that page might just become one of the many pages people like or follow but never actually bother to check. I can say this from experience because I follow many pages and also manage a page for my own website. The engagement there is really superficial.
I like the idea of Discord channels more because it's a small community there and there are more chances of being noticed and forming a real connection. It's just a matter of spending time. Plus, it's more interest focused. For instance, I'm interested in Travel so I've found great Discord groups for that. As the platform grows, there will be more such groups coming up. Maybe you can form one!

I have upvoted your post but well, my upvote doesn't count anything in terms of $. Sorry for that! :)

Thanks I might look into how to start a discord channel I am trying but feel like maybe a combo if them both might help. I have seen some of your stuff I think I might have upvoted you as well but why is your vote worth nothing? I want to make a community so thank you for your words of encouragement.

Coz I don't have enough steem power. It's going to take some time to get there.

well the space I created is free and a space so that we can find each other and help to build each other up to feel free to join my page and my group
https://www.facebook.com/steemitanddiscordgroup/

I’m a newbie here on Steemit, but I also am a bit frustrated by what I see to be an automated system whereby the Whales and the auto botters are the only ones truly benefiting from their posts. I’ve tried being creative and interesting with my posts as well, but get very little in the way of upvoting. I’m not sure how you’d go about doing what you propose, but I am interested. I upvoted your post, and followed you. Good Luck and Best Regards.

ok great i will add you to the list once I get it together I will let you know how to join. I think the easiest way would to add it to this post and to add it to the comments. Also you might want to look at a few of my post with the help stuff I will go look at your stuff and follow you. if I see a post I like I will upvote it o.k. I think that is all we can do. If i really like it I will resteem it. I am going to work on the page tonight. as soon as I get through my replies and the likes.

ok so I have the group together and a page not sure which will work best .. but here is the link
The group link is :
https://www.facebook.com/groups/2075114592735429/
and here is the page one may get dropped but we will just have to see if we can drum up any interest. the the page link is:

https://www.facebook.com/steemitanddiscordgroup/

Hello again @acrowland, I how have you been? I have worked up a plan that may help those of us involved, to gain reputation faster, and inso doing, raise our visibility and possibilities of earning more money for our posts on Steemit. I’m still formulating it, but I really think it is a simple strategy to move ahead faster. Are you interested in hearing my plan?? Just let me know, and if so, I’ll get back to you with more details. Thanks, and Best Regards.

may I join ?

yes clink the link and it will send me the approval request https://www.facebook.com/steemitanddiscordgroup/

done

I think you are in the group now feel free to post to it ok

yes , oh man, we're should make community on discord

i messaged you with some thoughts about that very idea

You can also join @qurator , he may upvote you everyday with good upvotes, just read about them and join the community in discord and you will like it for sure, I think they will accept you because you have a very good content !

awww thanks I am trying

i don't really have the 4 SBD to give to the cause just yet. Bust as a grow I think they might be a good fit
thank you for everything as always

Yes when I joined it was only 2 but they are also growing and their upvote is bigger now, it maybe more expensive in the future I think, I joined for 2 and I'm still there while new people pay 4, I am happy that I joined before. ☺

yep i will get there my friend just need to keep chugging along.